We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away coffee”
Review of Wilde & Co

Wilde & Co
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went into Wilde & Co. for a a take away coffee. The restaurant was busy and the staff were kept going. The staff were friendly and were chatting away to the customers and they were very pleasant. Looking forward to going back the next time I'm in Clonakilty

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sheila_jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous selection of food. I had the vegan burrito which was really tasty, along with the salads served with it. We had been warned by friends that the staff can be a bit full on and they were not wrong. Five times we were asked did we need anything/was everything okay. While I appreciate the idea that this is being attentive to your customers, it is actually very off putting. It makes it very difficult to have a conversation while eating lunch. Food was great but the constant interruption while eating would put me off going back here.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Skibbereen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Just discovered WIlde & Co this morning - coffee and cake etc shop just a few doors west of Donovan's Hotel. Great coffee, even better cakes. Nice modern yet cosy decor. Friendly staff and lovely warm atmosphere - lots of conversation and banter. If you want a welcome to West Cork then you will get it here. And a patio garden area at the rear because sunshine and West Cork are not strangers to one another as we have discovered. Local people seem to love it which is always a good sign,

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 500nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Superb 3fe coffee, fantastic service combined with a great handmade food offer. Michael, the host, is a fantastic presence on the floor, with a weird for everyone

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Randomly popped in today and enjoyed some lovely cakes, tea & cafe. Lovely spot. I very rarely use trip advisor to review but have done so now as my experience today was so delighted, thanks!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilde & Co also viewed

 
Clonakilty, County Cork
 

Been to Wilde & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing