We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Richys Restaurant

Richys Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Always using locally sourced produce you are gaurenteed you meal at Richys is top quality every time
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Although the service was very good and friendly, the menu was a little basic. I note that they are offering a new menu soon - perhaps that will improve the options.

Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richys101, Manager at Richys Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Joyce L. As you have advised, we have just recently launched a new range of menus for breakfast, lunch and for dinner. With seasonal dishes including Venison, smoked Mackerel, local Chicken and wonderful Seafood specialities, I'm sure we have something to tempt everyone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I have to say the service was really good. The English gent served us and was excellent. We had two small children and he looked after all the little requests we had with a smile and a laugh. He also recommended a lovely bottle of wine which went down a treat. We both had the fillet steak which was okay but nothing more than that. For the price we paid I will wouldn't recommend it. Try something else on the menu. Probably wouldn't go back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whopperfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richys101, General Manager at Richys Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our service while you were here Whopperfinn, but I am sorry to hear you only thought your food was Okay as we do strive to meet all our customers expectations for both service and your meal. Although we unfortunately do not offer fillet steak on our menu, I do hope that you will return to try one of our other dishes :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Richys on a friends recommendation and was she right!! Firstly their is so much choice to meet every taste and pocket. The food was cooked to order and was so fresh. The flavours were amazing. We enjoyed it so much we even bought the Richys cookbook to 'try' and recreate the food at home. Richy even came out from the kitchen to sign the book for us. A lovely man, a beautiful restaurant, a must visit when in clonakilty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrishSmartStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richys101, Manager at Richys Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your experience so much TrishSmartStarr :) We've just launched our new season menus so hopefully you will have a chance to pop back and try something new.
Hope the cooking is going well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent food and great staff, don't miss this one. Even on a busy Saturday evening they looked after us without a booking. The sharing plate if olives, pesto & hummus is a must

Thank Bobmarley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you are in Clonakilty you cannot pass this place. They have a cafe and a restaurant - both excellent. We were a party of two adults and two kids and had a fabulous meal in the restaurant - so good we came back to the cafe the next day. The service was excellent as was the NZ wine recommended by the staff.
This place is special, very reasonably priced and well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PKH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richys Restaurant also viewed

Clonakilty, County Cork
Clonakilty, County Cork
 
Clonakilty, County Cork
Clonakilty, County Cork
 

Been to Richys Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing