We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fernhill House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ard Na Greine(Clonakilty)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
$150
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macliam Lodge(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Sugan(Clonakilty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
356
52
17
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
52
17
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrinks receptionwedding venuewedding receptiongolf buggyfish and chip shopo neillfrom start to finishwedding co ordinatorwedding reviewmoment we set footdream weddingwest corkamazing weddingsunday lunchfunction rooma family run hoteltop class
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 429 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This 3rd generation family run hotel has got everything just right. Local staff are very friendly and attentive, hotel is very clean and food is excellent. Menus are issued for breakfast which we found to be a welcomed change from the usual buffet free for all so common in other hotels. Try this gem if you need a hotel in or around the clonakilty area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorfoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at Fernhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review.

While we get many compliments about the aesthetics and cleanliness of our hotel, our food is what we take most pride in and believe in fresh and local so thank you for commenting on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fernhill are experts at Weddings, from our very first meeting with Caroline we were blown away with reception we received at the hotel. I found the staff so warm and welcoming and all my wedding guests are still talking about our wedding day, the food was fabulous from start of the day to the end of the night there was no shortage of food and the presentation and description of the food was top class. The welcome cocktails at the marquee were a really nice touch. We were so blessed with the weather everyone felt like they were on their holidays. The planning and organisation are all part of the wedding process and I found Caroline and the staff always on the other end of the phone and fast response to email queries so helpful. We really enjoyed our wedding it was amazing and there is nothing that we would change. I have very happy memories of our wedding day at Fernhill, I can't rate it high enough, call the search off and book your wedding here you will not be disappointed seriously. It was the wedding I always dreamt of brought to complete reality.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at Fernhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review especially the line 'It was the wedding I always dreamt of brought to complete reality.'

We recognise that your Wedding is one of the most important days of your life and are delighted that we could help make it as special as possible.


We wish you many years of happiness together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights here whilst in Costa West Cork during the week. The O'Neill's and all their team have got it just right. A real home away from home. My advise if you find yourself in West Cork is go and experience this little piece of paradise...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferguscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We celebrated our wedding at Fernhill House Hotel on May 11th this year. We found the hotel very receptive to our ideas and they were very accommodating with all of our requests. The hotel gardens were absolutely beautiful on the day (even though the weather wasn't great) and they provided a lovely landscape for our pictures. Fernhill is a family run hotel and the O' Neill family are experts at making everyone welcome and feel at ease.We could not recommend the whole experience highly enough.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at Fernhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review.

It was our pleasure to make your Wedding an excellent one and we would like to wish you both an amazing life together from all at Fernhill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for my brothers wedding in June just gone. The hotel was fantastic, the wedding day was amazing. The food was excellent.
But it was the customer service, that couldn't be faulted. All the staff were so helpful, the family who run the hotel are very helpful and couldn't do enough for anyone of us.
I would happily recommend anyone to saty here and have their wedding here.
We would love to go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews