We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Raymond's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located 50 meters from Midleton Heritage centre serving Lunch Early Bird and Dinner
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited Raymond's for Father's Day Sunday lunch with family. Food was excellent, staff were friendly and efficient. Overall a great experience and will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stylegirl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    59
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best fish I've ever eaten!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had an early bird dinner on Saturday evening, (there was no fuss about vacating the table by a certain time). The price was great, €25 for three substantial courses and €20 for two courses. The starter of Caesar salad was simple but excellent, really fresh ingredients. The lamb spring rolls were declared excellent by two of our group! The homemade brown bread was so delicious that we asked for the basket to be refilled! The waitress was charming, nothing was a problem. The highlight of the meal was the fish and chips! Two of us had the battered plaice, the lightest of batters on the most delicious fish you could ever eat. Food, service, cost were all five star!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret7598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly, helpful service!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been to Raymonds many times and it never fails us. Delicious food every time and the staff are very helpful especially with my food intolerance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food, lovely friendly service and a great place. Sorbet between courses was a great touch. Goat's cheese starter is to die for and while I had the steak I'd recommend the Hake. Few pubs around the place so plenty to do afterwards. We had a big group and they looked after us very well. Very quiet but all in all highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathalB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frascati
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Quite overrated”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have to be honest: we were slightly misguided by Tripadvisor's quotation. We can't blame the restaurant for that. What we can blame them for: tasteless food and pre-cooked and heated-up dishes served at the speed of light, so that we didn't get the chance to finish our aperitif before the main course was on the table. The over-all quality of the foor was barely average, but the price-quality level was below that. Hence the score and the attempt to bring the general Tripadvisor quotation of the place to a more commensurate level...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pallavicina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raymond's Restaurant also viewed

Midleton, County Cork
Midleton, County Cork
 
Midleton, County Cork
Midleton, County Cork
 
Midleton, County Cork
 

Been to Raymond's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing