We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Well Located Family Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Midleton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Easter Break spent with 4 small children at the Midleton Park Hotel. Very child friendly and all staff so eager to help. Fota Zoo pass included in package! Brilliant Zoo which is easy for small children to walk around and be close to animals at the park. Located within a 15 minute drive of Trabolgan where you can take a day pass. Highly recommended. Bar is suitable for children at meal times and fantastic value for money. Children's club from 6-9pm allowing parents to dine in peace. Swimming pool offers a baby pool also. Most pleasant stay. Hotel could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wexfordrentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we were delighted to read that your family had such an enjoyable experience.

Midleton is an exceptional base from which to explore all that East Cork has to offer and it was great to read that you not only had the chance to enjoy our Kids Club but also Trabolgan Holiday Village and Fota Wildlife Park.

We very much hope to welcome you back to the Midleton Park Hotel in the not too distant future and thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Midleton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 719 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I spent a few days at this hotel recently and it was good value, bearing in mind renovations are currently ongoing.
Rooms were good, leisure centre good, restaurant good.

One big disappointment is the bar which serves food , but in an overpowering way and the smell of food is too much on a Sunday afternoon/evening in particular.

Uncleared plates were left on tables long after patrons had departed and this did nothing to convince us to stay , so we didn't, and went to the excellent Pizzeria on the main street.

Doing well , but not quite there yet

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonStopTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Midleton Park Hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding your room, the leisure club and restaurant. It was with regret however that we received your comments regarding the Cafe Bar.

Sunday is our busiest day in the Cafe Bar as we regularly serve over 400 main courses to our valued guests in the afternoon. I would appreciate it, if it is convenient for you, if you could contact me at pshields@mideltonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100 to further discuss your feedback.

We would hope to welcome you back to Midleton to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed (myself and my son - aged 11) for one night, we got a fantastic deal because the dining room was being refurbished. This did not affect us at all. The staff were very nice and friendly, rooms had not been decorated this decade but the furniture was good quality and not ugly old fashioned . The beds were comfortable, everything was clean. Water presure was very impressive. The wifi on the top floor was a bit hit or miss, but that is the only thing that you could complain about. Swimming pool was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with good wi-fi.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent visit to the Midleton Park Hotel. I was glad to read that you found your stay to be great value and that the refurbishment did not affect your stay in any way.

We take on board all points raised in your review and appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. If we can ever assist in any way in the future please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights 17th and 18th april with husband and 3 kid's. We had adjoining rooms. Hotel was fantastic. No complaints at all. The adjoining room was brilliant. Kids loved the pool. Got a nice surprice of free tickets to fota wildlife too The restaurant was really nice. A nice distance between fota and trabolgan. Staff are really nice. Only small complaint is wifi was too weak to work in our room. But wasn't that big a deal.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your family's visit to the Midleton Park Hotel. It was great to read that you had such an enjoyable experience.

We take on board your comments regarding WiFi and apologise for any inconvenience caused in being unable to obtain a signal. May I assure you that this is being rectified literally as I type.

We very much appreciate your feedback and if I can ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me at pshields@midletonpark.com

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here with my partner and daughter and her 7 year old cousin on 19th April to 21st April for a treat for my daughters birthday. We booked the Easter package which entitled us to tickets to Fota Wildlife park and accommodation for 2 nights b&b.The price was fair however there is a few flaws with the hotel.
We went to the room after 2pm and when we arrived the room looked very outdated and there were drawers loose and marks on the walls and roof. The bathroom was very dirty looking and in very bad need of refurbishment.
We went to the pool area straight away because the kids were very excited to go down. When we went in the changing areas were disgusting. The showers had drains underneath your feet and when my daughter came out of the shower there was lumps of hair in between her toes.
There was also rust on the drain and a horrible smell coming from it.
On the positive side we left the kids in the kids club that they have there from 17:30 and they get there dinner for 10 euro each. Myself and my partner went for dinner in the restaurant which was newly opened and newly refurbished. The staff there were excellent and very attentive.(Kannan and R.J Mani). We were greeted and well looked after from start to finish and we were told that we were the first people to be served in the newly opened restaurant. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate the occasion.
All in all the holiday was okay however the hotel is in need of urgent refurbishment which I believe is in progress at the moment.
I will have to decide weather I would like to come back or not closer to the finishing of the refurbishment.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

I received your review overall with great disappointment this morning but am grateful for the opportunity to respond.

I was genuinely very surprised to read the title of your review ("poor cleanliness") however when I come to read through your comments you have stated that the bathroom "looked" dirty and was in need of refurbishment. I find your comments in this regard very unfair as you recognise that the hotel is in the midst of a refurbishment process. The Talbot Hotel Group have invested €1 million into a Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa refurb which has already transformed the property and which will be complete before the Summer. Since February the hotel has experienced 97% occupancy and as you can see from the reviews below your feedback is very unusual. Our Accommodation team work extremely hard to ensure the upmost standards of cleanliness are maintained throughout the Midleton Park Hotel and do an exceptional job.

I was also very disappointed to receive your feedback regarding the Leisure Club. With over 1600 local members as well as a consistent flow of hotel guests, who can use the facility complimentary, the Leisure Club is a very busy and popular fitness centre for people of all ages. The Changing Rooms you speak of were repainted three days before your visit and we have a full time team in place in that area that manage the facility. Those members of the team work to a strict program of cleanliness & hygiene maintenance on a daily basis. I will investigate your concerns with the Leisure Club Manager however I can assure you that your feedback is the exception and not the norm.

Thank you for your comments regarding our valued team and I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience and kids club. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised in your review further please don't hesitate to contact me at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel monthly since January and have had a pleasurable experience on each occasion. Really spacious rooms, the food in the bar/restaurant is excellent and the staff staff are so so friendly, especially the entire bar and restaurant staff and front of house receptionist Lucia. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewarrensDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Midleton Park Hotel. We appreciate and thank you for your repeat visits to the hotel and also for your feedback.

If I can ever assist you in any way please don't hesitate to contact me personally at pshields@mideltonpark.com or at the hotel and I will be delighted to meet with you.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Myself and my family went for a meal in the bar. The food was exceptional and the staff were extremely helpful, especially Barbara. Since we were not from this area we went to the Reception to find out some of the best places to go around in east cork. Gillian at reception was friendly and efficent and had good knowledge of her locality. Even though i didnt stay at the hotel i must say the staff were brilliant and without saying the customer service was of high standards. We will be back again especially to eat in the cafe bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and comments regarding our team at the Midleton Park Hotel. It is a pleasure when guests who are not necessarily staying with us take the time to leave a review and we appreciate your feedback.

I look forward to relaying your comments to the staff members mentioned. The team at the Midleton Park Hotel are its number one asset and exceeding the expectations of our valued guests is our main objective.

Thank you again for your Trip Advisor post and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
7.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
4.9 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,188 reviews
8.4 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Oriel House Hotel
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
848 reviews
4.9 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,713 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midleton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Address: Midleton Park Hotel Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Midleton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing