We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Chinese Resturaut”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Spring Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spring Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 26 Restaurants in Mallow
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
cork
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese Resturaut”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I cannot explain to you how bad the food was from this place. I got sweet and sour chicken balls and I cannot explain to you how bad the chicken was. Tough, bad quality, bits of red in it. Thinking about it now makes me feel ill.
I dont say this lightly, it was the worst food i have ever had. there are alot better takeaways in mallow, they are all better than spring.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bleh!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Not nice. The decor is boring. The food isn't great. There are other much nicer chinese restaurants in town. The waitresses are nice and friendly though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niamhniamhniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“absolutely brilliant...5 stars!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

13 of our family,celebrated our mums 60th birthday there last Tuesday. From the moment we arrived we were treated fantastically. Though it is a cosy restaurant, we were comfortably seated and had loads of room. The food as always was amazing and plentiful. E10.99 for a 2 course meal is fantastic value in this day and age!. We were seated at 7pm and we were finished 9.30. The manager came out and told us we could go upstairs to use the karaoke room if we wished! We didnt have to be asked twice. The restaurant closes at 11.30pm but no body came to tell us to leave! We eventually left at 11.45 out of courtesy to the managers hospitality. We probably could have stayed longer. All in all, you would have to travel far to find a gem like this for hospitality, quality, friendliness and all-round value for money. My mum said it was her best birthday ever!! We are planning to go back for our parents anniversary in August.....can't wait!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cork1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous food, customer service and even Karioke, A REAL GEM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Family friendly, excellent value for money, customer service second-to-none. Would recommend it for quite romantic meal, family feast or fun night out with karioke to boot! A real all rounder restraunt. Just try it....... Go for the food- stay for the fun......

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great chef, and Karaoke, what more could you want”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

My family ate here recently for s special occasion. The food was great, we were not hurried out of the establishment, and afterwards we went upstairs to continue having a drink and some karaoke, great fun for family or groups.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prius_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Restaurant also viewed

 
Mallow, County Cork
Mallow, County Cork
 

Been to Spring Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing