We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springfort Hall Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$194
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
257
114
65
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
114
65
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefwedding receptionwedding venuefunction roomcountry housefantastic weddinglovely hotellovely groundswould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishpleasant stayfood was amazingenjoyed our stayopen firetop classold stylenext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Dog was aloud in room which was a bonus. Area a little remote good if you drive. Local town of mallow nice with old Irish shops and mallow castle to view. Nice vibe in town and in hotel. Room was large with a nice big bed. Breakfast was ok . had dinner in the bar which was.good fall of flavour. Had a really nice time. staff lovely and kind to our dog. A dog friendly hotel and plush to go with it thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend for a wedding. Our stay wasn't terrible but it could've been better. Some of the bar staff were rude and looked like they couldn't care less about their jobs or customers. The corridor leading to our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and there were stains on the hall carpets. Our room itself was a good size but there were stains on the carpet, stains on the upholstery of the armchairs and the bathroom really needed updated. Our dirty cups and glasses weren't removed by housekeeping, even though they replaced the cups we had used. The bed sheets had marks on them and some holes in them.
The bar/breakfast area felt a little bleak on the first night, but as more people arrived for the wedding the atmosphere picked up.
We ate in the bar on the first night, the food was pretty good and service was quick enough but there were no smiles from staff.
Having said all that, the food and service at the wedding itself were fantastic! The function room where the reception was held was beautifully decorated and the staff were great.
The grounds of the hotel were lovely for a wedding reception, we were lucky with the weather and the sun shone all weekend so we made the most of the lawns and gardens and outside seating. Our room was lovely and quiet and the beds were comfy so we slept very well.
The breakfast buffet was good, the food was kept topped up and there was a good selection of cereals, breads, hot food and juice.
I would not rate this as a 4* hotel, more like a decent 3*. The attention to detail wasn't great (unironed table cloths on the breakfast tables and tables in the wedding function room) and the whole place needs some TLC and a face lift. It is difficult to tell who is in charge of the hotel and its different departments, the running of it is quite hap hazard - it's a bit of a Fawlty Towers kind of place.
It is the little things that let this place down, but it has a lot of potential if it were to be run right and cleaned up, as it is a good location for a wedding venue or relaxing break.
I would not choose to get married here myself unless the place was tidied up and given a face lift first!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank J_Johnson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed two nights in July whilst attending a wedding nearby. Staff were great,very helpful. Room was huge, the bed was very comfortable. Had a meal in both the bar and the restaurant .The bar was the better bet.There was a wedding party both nights we were there but we were at the back of the hotel and never heard any noise.Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are quieter if you dont mind the stairs
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear mrcheers,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 4 Stars. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and I appreciate your wonderful comments.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed at springfort hall for a wedding, the room was massive, the food was lovely and the staff were very friendly.the grounds are beautiful. The function room was stunning for the wedding.the staff serving for the wedding were very efficient . Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Kathryn R,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall hotel and for the 4 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the lovely comments are appreciated.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A very warm friendly hotel where you can leave the cares of the world behind you. the food was of a very high standard and the room was very comfortable. The staff vwere extremely helpfull in recomending things to do in the locality


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mairead T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Mairead T,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews