We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of heaven.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springfort Hall Country House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of heaven.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I recently had the good fortune to have a two day break in The Springfort Hall Country Manor.
From the moment we arrived we were treated like we were VIPs.
The staff are exceptional. Nothing was a problem. They worked hard to create a real break from the real world.
We had dinner and breakfast x2.Couldn't fault it.
The room was the nicest I have stayed in. They took on board that I didn't like those closed windows that you find so often and gave us a room with two windows that open.. A beautiful , fresh and very comfortable room.
The surrounding gardens make you feel like you are in another world. A peaceful, relaxed world.
I would highly recommend this hotel, if its a quite and luxurious break away.
Will defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath555222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    97
    61
    22
    13
See reviews for
124
145
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Start with the positives... Lovely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful setting in the country side. Food was excellent but a little rushed...we had a set menu which was also part of our foodie escape... I should have asked for the a la carte menu. I must admit I was a little jealous of other diners !!
The rooms are big and spacious and clean but need a lot more attention to detail for a 4* hotel. The bathrooms whilst spacious are a bit tired and could do with a deep steam clean.
Breakfast was good fresh and plentiful. All in all an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had been given a gift voucher for a "Foodie" escape in Springfort Hall - which consisted of Prosecco and handmade chocolates on arrival, a 5 course gourmet meal and breakfast the next morning. I decided to book a 2nd night to make full weekend of it. On arrival we found the girls on reception very pleasant and friendly. On inspection of our room I came to the conclusion that the cleaning staff are not very thorough, there was a stain on the back of the door from the spring and cobwebs in the bathroom. Anything in eyeliner and below was clean. The upside was the bed was huge. The handmade chocolates were sitting in the room but as it was 29degress had started to melt.
And so to our gourmet meal - there was a set menu with no choice of starter or dessert and only a choice of 3 items - 2 Beef and 1 fish. I did ask for salmon which wasn't on the menu and there was no problem with this. I found the 2 women who were on service that night were very stressed - there was only 8 tables of 2 to be served and having worked in hotels and restaurants i couldnt understand why they seemed stressed and also found them badly trained, stretching across my husband to put veg on the table dragging her towel through his dinner. The food was ok but not gourmet.
In all it was an ok weekend which could have been fantastic as the house itself is beautiful and set in beautiful scenery. The lack of attention of a true 4 star hotel lets Springfort Hall down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flinnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I attended a family wedding and stayed in Springfort Hall for three nights. It is an old country house with rooms added on. The rooms are not 4 star standard at all, very basic rooms. The hotel is a fabulous setting for a wedding and if you get the weather, then it is even better. We ate in the hotel a few times over the weekend and the food was lovely. The manager was very helpful and accomodating but I found alot of the staff unhelpful and I found myself having to ask a numerous of times for things to be done, which should not happen in a 4star. I feel the staff let the hotel down.
I would highly recommend the hotel as a wedding venue, as the room setting is really nice and the food is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishnic1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Attended the hotel for evening lunch . Tables dirty staff running around trying to take orders! to a very full bar . Food very disappointing and for the price we paid not worth it . I'm afraid I won't be going back in a hurry . Bathrooms !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank burberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just returned from a family wedding in the hotel and can' nt say enough about the wonderful time we had. Nothing was to much trouble when the staff were asked for anything and the attention given to the bridal couple was excellent. We also ate in the hotel a couple of times and the food in the bar was lovely. As the weather was lovely the drinks reception was held on the lawn and it was lovely. Hope we can return for another wedding or stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

i stayed in this 4 star hotel last Thursday, the first room I got was dirty, glasses in the bathroom had not been washed and cobwebs in every corner. I was given another room which looked clean at first glance,turned out the paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom,the bathroom door would not close , the fittings in the bathroom were loose ( missing screws). The electric heater had exposed wires on the cable. so much for 4 stars.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfort Hall Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfort Hall Country House

Property: Springfort Hall Country House
Address: Doneraile Road, Mallow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfort Hall Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfort Hall Hotel is a uniquely magical 4* 18th-century Country House Hotel which is surrounded by tranquil woodlands. The hotel offer 49 en-suite bedrooms which are all uniquely designed with an "old world charm". Springfort Hall Hotel is also renowned for its fine food in its Lime Tree Restaurant and is also a member of Good Food Ireland. The hotel also has a magical banqueting suite catering for weddings with up to 300 guests. Springfort Hall Hotel is open 7 days per week and offers dining services daily from 12.30pm - 9.30pm from bar food, to restaurant lunch, snacks to evening meals. A visit to Springfort Hall Hotel is a must to experience "elegance in the country". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Springfort Hall Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfort Hall Country Hotel
Springfort Hall Country Mallow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing