We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly atmosphere and attentive staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfort Hall Country House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Went to Springfort for a big get together on Saturday 20th April. We were given a dining room to ourselves which was lovely. The food arrived and I was happy with everything. Had the house red and it was not great. This could be improved upon. There was a broken glass by the window in the dining room. This was extremely dangerous as there were a lot of children in this room, therefore housekeeping needs to be improved. Staff were extremely attentive at all times. Overall a very enjoyable day and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ew1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 467 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I attended a wedding here Sep 2010 for my auntie. Lovely quaint old style manor house in the country. Really beautiful surrounding gardens. No complaints with the food which was lovely. Staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daithi1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Arriving late, all I wanted was a warm bed, shower and sleep. The hotel has a new wing added to the run down old county house.

My booking had not been logged, but once I found the bar manager, he booked me in and showed me to a room in the new part of the hotel.

The remnants of a weekend wedding (both people & presents) where to be found in the bar.

No heating in the room on a really cold night.- So straight to bed to keep warm.
Decaying former glory is the best description of this hotel.

The real stars of this hotel are the staff, who bent over backwards to make the best of a bad job. They are the real jewel of this place!

An over night stop was enough, the whole place needs a tidy, clean & building maintenance.

Faulty towers is alive and well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I work in a 4 four hotel so I was expecting the same standards as our hotel, so maybe Im bias. Check in was easy. We were there for a family wedding and the dining hall was beautiful decorated and the food was very tasty, great night all round. I didn't like that reception was not maned at all times and all the rooms keys were there for anyone to take, not very secure. So we ended taking the big key around with us for the night. I found the rooms were very very dated, but the rate was resonable and clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiptopcla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed two nights in March for a local wedding. Breakfast was truly delicious. Staff were extremely friendly and in no rush to clear us out even at 11.30 am. Plenty activity during the day.Food in the bar was served all day Sunday and even tho it was very busy the staff were still very accommodating, the food was exceptional both at the wedding at in the bar, Bedrooms very spacious and well decorated. Overall a good experience and we both would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Average_Joe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Myself and my husband were invited to a wedding on on 8th march 2013. We stayed in the hotel as part of the wedding guest. We were greeted to a very arm welcome upon check in at reception. We were then showed to our, which had a beautiful room which was very warm and modern. The Banquett hall was beautiful we had such a fanastic meal and a really fanastic venue. We came down the next morning had had a lovely breakfast. The staff and management of the hotel are very friendly and welcoming. i would hightly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topchickireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here on business at the end of 2012. I think the hotel has the opportunity to be great but falls way short.


Restaurant staff are average not very helpful at all food was basic and not much selection.


Room are terrible, no internet very old televisions.


Its ok to put the head down for a few hours but in general I would not recommend

Room Tip: Dont stay here if looking a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
735 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,656 reviews
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfort Hall Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfort Hall Country House

Address: Doneraile Road, Mallow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfort Hall Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfort Hall Hotel is a uniquely magical 4* 18th-century Country House Hotel which is surrounded by tranquil woodlands. The hotel offer 49 en-suite bedrooms which are all uniquely designed with an "old world charm". Springfort Hall Hotel is also renowned for its fine food in its Lime Tree Restaurant and is also a member of Good Food Ireland. The hotel also has a magical banqueting suite catering for weddings with up to 300 guests. Springfort Hall Hotel is open 7 days per week and offers dining services daily from 12.30pm - 9.30pm from bar food, to restaurant lunch, snacks to evening meals. A visit to Springfort Hall Hotel is a must to experience "elegance in the country". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Springfort Hall Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfort Hall Country Hotel
Springfort Hall Country Mallow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing