We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park South Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
$166
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
$146
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
221
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnagle viewsconeson arrivalapple pieblackwater castlecup of teawarm welcomewonderful stayirish countrysidehome from homehome cooked foodhome mademany thanksself cateringattending a weddingirish breakfastlovely homemade
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 244 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Although we arrived much later than planned we still received a very warm welcome from our hostess Eva ,what a nice lady.We had tea,apple pie,scones and jam,delicious.
Our room was spacious,spotless and comfortable.After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with homemade bread and as much tasty food as we could possibly eat.Eva genuinely likes people and her aim is to do her utmost to ensure her guests leave happy and well fed.Thankyou Eva I will never forget your wonderful scones !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynn_marsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Eva's local knowledge was hugely helpful in assisting us find our heritage trail in Ireland. Although a late arrival with no prior booking, we were made to feel welcome, cups of tea on arrival with Rhubarb Pie! Delightful rooms, clean and cosy. Would recommend to all. Thanks again Eva!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinaAZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Travelling through the Irish country side I stopped for a night, without reserving or knowing where i will stay. I found a great, hospitable, reasonable priced place in quiet park area south of Kilkenny.
I got a warm wellcome with coffe and snack from Mrs Eva, the propriator. Brekfest on a sunny morning was magnificent.
I would recomend the place to stay a couple of days.

Tomaz L
Slovenia

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nives L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

What a great welcome! Within minutes of walking in the door we were sat in the kitchen with Eva, drinking tea and being provided with fresh scones and apple pie. It was like visiting a favourite Irish relative.

Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. The en-suite was a good size. Both were well heated and a back-up oil-filled electric radiator was also provided. The towels were big and toiletries were provided. The whole B&B felt very homely with a lovely mix-match of furniture. The lounge was very comfortable with big chairs/sofa.

Tea and coffee were available in the bedroom but we never used it. Eva was always around and would offer a pot of tea as soon as we walked in the door each day ... we stayed here 4 nights. Tea was always accompanied by scones, fruit pie or cake ... or any combination of these. Perfect when you return from a day of sight-seeing. Breakfast was always huge and very tasty. Starting with a bowl of fresh fruit salad, followed by whatever cooked version we wanted. A huge variety of home-made preserves accompanied the breakfast, along with a huge pot of tea.

Our host, Eva, was very nice. Always ready for a chat and full of local knowledge. Within 24 hours, it seemed like we had been friends for ages. It was the most relaxed B&B atmosphere that we have found. The B&B was short way off the main road and there was plenty of on-site parking. Nice view over countryside. WiFi was generally fine. (Note: there is a website but it is not currently shown on TA ... www.park-south.com) 

The B&B is located in Doneraile, which is about 10 miles north of Mallow. The location is very quiet and peaceful. There is a nice walk along the track to a nearby castle ruin. Also, Doneraile Park is a huge country park open to the public (free) and is close by. Doneraile town has limited dining options and Mallow is currently (May 2014) a building site with a difficult detour system and very limited parking. We tended to eat on our way back from our day trips ... Killarney, Midleton (Jameson's Distillery), Cork and Clonakilty are easy day trips. The beach at Inchydoney (near Clonakilty) is great for a walk at low tide and the Dunes Bar in the big hotel does a great fresh fish lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We arrived purely by chance, quite late at night at Eva's B&B. We received a warm welcome, hot tea, fresh scones and cake in spite of the late hour! Breakfast next morning was also a treat, beautifully presented. The room and bathroom were loaded with little "perks". Magazines, hairspray, hair gel, shaving cream, goodnight chocolates, a "sweetie" to go with your tea - all things which are not "standard", even in 5-star hotels! We will certainly be back and then we'll use Park South as a base to explore the south of Ireland. Thank you, Eva, for being a perfect hostess.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews