We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss in the Irish country side” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park South Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park South Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Mallow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Bliss in the Irish country side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I travelled around Ireland for our honeymoon. We  stayed at the self contained cottage for  five nights and at the B&B for a further 3 nights...and we loved both!

When we arrived at the cottage,  Eva- manager/owner, welcomed us with freshly made scones and apple pie and showed us around.  It was just as you would imagine a cottage in the Irish country side to be and more: very clean with good quality linen and towels, beautifully furnished, warm and cozy with heaters and a fire place. My favorite place was the sun room with a view of the Nagle mountains and country side.I loved to sit in the sunroom with a cup of tea, reading a book. It was so peaceful.
 
The B&B was fantastic.  Our room was private, exceptionally clean, lovingly decorated and the bathroom was modern. Eva makes a wonderful full  Irish breakfast and in my opinion, the best pot of tea I had Ireland.  Thank you Eva for making us feel at home and making our stay so comfortable. I would highly recommend both the cottage and B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tararoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
70
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

very pleasent stay for a few weeks will working away from home, excellent hospitality and generosity from the host. very comfortable spacious rooms and a quiet country setting, would highly recommend this business to anybody

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenzach-Wyhlen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Thanks Eva, for the short but wonderful stay at your B&B.
We had a heartly welcome with fresh baked muffins, a relaxing sleep and the best irish breakfast during our holiday in Ireland.
Manuel & Jörg from Germany

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel87Joerg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Park South B&B was an ideal location for my son and I to spend the last two nights of a weeks stay in Dingle with our Irish cousins. Plenty of interesting sites nearby Park South, particularly the Megalithic tomb, Leabacally. We enjoyed making the acquaintance of Eva's other guests, relaxing with a night cap in the comfortable sitting room , all ready for a wonderful night's sleep It was an easy drive to Shannon airport, early on the morning of our departure ( with Eva's gracious offer to lead us out to the right road) We were well fortified for our trip home to New York after Eva's fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1221dugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband, mother, one-year-old daughter and I stayed at Park South in April 2012. Eva was a great host, providing lots of suggestions for tourism in the area. The B&B was clean and outfitted with everything a traveller could want. Breakfast was delicious, and Eva makes a mean apple crisp. Would recommend heartily!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A super place to stay. Spotlessly clean, and set in beautiful countryside. Eva is a very friendly, welcoming host, who greeted us with home-made scones and jam. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleisdorf, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were searching for a b&b to enjoy the beautiful landscape of Ireland, and we found the perfect home at park south b&b.
We felt very welcome and Eva helped us plannig our day's in this area.
The breakfast was excelent!
It was a wonderfull stay here at Park South b & b, we will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaSchreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
10.1 mi away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
0.0 mi away
Springfort Hall Country House
9.5 mi away
Longueville House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
11.7 mi away
Charleville Park Hotel
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grove Health Spa
Grove Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Shanballymore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park South Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park South Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park South Bed & Breakfast
Address: Doneraile, Mallow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mallow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park South Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering homemade scones and tea on arrival, the 4-star Park South is set in 3 acres of land in the Blackwater Valley with beautiful, panoramic views. It provides bright rooms with en suite bathrooms, and full Irish breakfasts.With light and classic decor, each room at Park South Bed & Breakfast enjoys idyllic countryside views and features a TV, a mini fridge, and tea/coffee facilities for guests to relax with. Hairdryers and electric blankets are also available in the rooms.Hearty breakfasts are served each morning in the dining room, and home-cooked evening meals and packed lunches are available on request.Free parking is available, and Blarney Castle, home to the famous Blarney Stone, is a 50-minute drive away. Guests can enjoy numerous walking and cycling routes through the surrounding countryside. Mallow is 15 minutes away by car.Self catering cottages also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park South Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing