We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit to quick with mains” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Thai

Siam Thai
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Malahide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Bit to quick with mains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good food in a beautiful restaurant with very friendly service, my girlfriend is Thai & it's very hard to find a restaurant she likes but she really enjoyed this one ! Only small complaint was the mains came out to quickly

Helpful?
Thank Buryfcgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    144
    58
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went here last Saturday for lunch. Food was average my starter was very greasy and then massamam curry wasn't great compared to other Thai restaurants.i have to agree with the other recent reviewers the service was sulky and poor wont be going back, and omg the amount of MSG the put in their food would leave you parched for a week!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiamThaiRestaurant, General Manager at Siam Thai, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your business and feedback and take every review seriously.
There wouldn't have been any trace of MSG in your food as it is something we have never used in any Siam, nor do we ever plan to.
If there is ever a problem with your food please mention it to one of the staff so we can help rectify the problem there and then.

Kind Regards
Siam Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“More fast foodie than . . . . experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Generally food very consistent & fast. It ticks boxes & caters to all but I think lacks atmosphere.
No engagement from staff, they take the order, deliver the food . . job done!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newfy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I haven't been to Siam Thai since it moved to this location. The staff were welcoming and very knowledgeable when reviewing the wine list and the menu. The food was gorgeous and hot. For a Wednesday night it was busy. The only fault was that it was very hot and maybe they could do something with their air conditioning. I liked the restaurant and would have no problem recommending to family, friends or to work colleagues.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachal186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Evening, will be back + will bring others”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had never been here before but had heard lots about it. We had booked and upon arrival we were greeted warmly, the service never waned during our visit, the team were very attentive without being intrusive.
The food was great, both in quantity and quality. We both had starters and the ribs were just melting off the bone - definitely worth a return trip just for them! The sea bass was the best dish and as I was more than familiar with the style I was hoping that it would live up to expectations and boy, it did! These guys know their stuff and we were more than happy with everything they put on the table. There wasn't much left but I reckon you don't need any rice with the fish dishes.
Wine was good value, good selection and jugs of iced water were brought to the table. In fact, the whole meal was good value; the bonus here is that you can go for the early bird and if you like something else then the supplements are extremely reasonable. This makes for a better choice and more restaurants should follow suit.
Our only gripe was lack of atmosphere, maybe because it was still early but maybe also because this is an adult venue, there are no children's menu and there were quite a few kids being vocal, there is quite a lot of space so splitting the adults from the families (and thrown food) maybe a good idea.
This place is the sort of place where you could also come + just have a bottle of wine, especially on the outside terrace, great for people watching too!
All in all, great night, great service, great food, very chic decor, will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Thai also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Siam Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing