We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Evergreen B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vostok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This B&B is a very welcoming one. The rooms are quiet, very clean and cozy. The hosts do everything they can to make the stay as comfortable as possible for you. The disctance to Dublin City Center (via DART) and the airport are very handy. The breakfast was delicious. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
115
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the Evergreen was like leaving your worries at the door. Olive met us as we arrived this chilly fall day and offered to put on a kettle of tea as we took our luggage into our room. She provided helpful information and suggestions. She arranged a taxi for our ride to the air port and told us exactly how many euros it would cost. She offered to drive us down to Malahide village for dinner since she was going that way herself. Always surpassing expectations.. A truly charming hostess. The inn is quiet, located in a residential area that is a 10 minute walk to the Castle. It is about a 20 minute walk to the village along a sometimes busy two lane road which does have sidewalks and streetlights. The walk is shorter and much nicer if you go through the castle grounds during daylight hours as it closes around dusk. Malahide is a small quaint, upscale village with several fantastic restaurants, shops and boutiques. My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend Evergreen!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustmoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Olive is a wonderful hostess! This was day one and two of our honeymoon in Ireland, and it was a very warm welcome. The rooms are very nice, up to date, clean and extremely comfortable. They are very close to the aiport, so that convenience did not hurt! Breakfast was delicious and we loved the room we had breakfast in... the house is just lovely. Olive spent a great deal of time explaining how to get around Malahide and Dublin, which really gave us a good head start and helped us not to waste any time. I would definitely stay here again (and we actually wanted to spend our last night there as well but, sadly, she was booked!) I highly recommend this place!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin2675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a B&B near the airport for our last night and Evergreen was a great finish to our trip. What appears to be a modest house when you pull in to their on site parking, turns out be a little gem once you meet Olive. Charming and helpful, Olive is a great host and gives you all the info you need for the local pubs and restaurants along with directions and parking tips. Malahide had quite a number of restaurants and pubs which were packed on Saturday night. The room itself was nice and clean. Olive arranged to serve a hot breakfast before 8, to accommodate our flight schedule. A great send off to cap off a wonderful week in Ireland.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here just one night, our last of our trip and it couldn't have worked out better. Olive runs a wonderful B&B; our room was great and her hospitality was top-notch. The towns of Malahide (where the B&B is) and Howth (a few minutes away) are ideal for a laid-back day or two with great restaurants, shops and walking. Both are seaside suburbs and lovely, and the B&B is just a quick 10 minute ride to the airport. I cannot stress enough how convenient to services yet quiet the location is. It's also close to Malahide Castle if you're interested in that. Another plus is no stairs to your room so don't worry about lugging those bags. There's even a handy back door to make that all that much easier. Olive's breakfast was fantastic, too, and she is super nice and will help you with whatever you need. If and when we travel to Ireland again, I want my next last night to be here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

After dropping our rental car off at the airport for our last two days in Ireland we arrived at Evergreen hours earlier than expected, Olive offered to move our luggage into our room after it was cleaned, and then her and her husband drove us to the train station for our first visit of Dublin. This to me is way above the norm and we greatly appreciated it. The next morning after breakfast she helped us plan our second day of sight seeing in Dublin. That evening her husband helped me print out my boarding pass and also reserved our taxi for the next morning early departure. The whole experience ended our stay in Ireland on a very positive note.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our first visit to Ireland - what a lovely way to start. We spent two nights at Evergreen. Olive's warm hospitality and wonderful B&B should be experienced by anyone wanting a great location and a terrific breakfast! Rooms are very comfortable and her breakfast is simply superb.
She can direct you to great places to visit whist staying in Malahide.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennyC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,587 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Property: Evergreen B&B
Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing