We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Evergreen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our group of six stayed for two nights at this lovely bed and breakfast. It was immaculately clean and, as others have said, very convenient to the airport and Dublin Centre. Olive is the sweetest lady you could possibly meet and very helpful with your plans. And I would say that she cooked the best breakfast I had in Ireland. You won't be disappointed!!! The cost is so very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 290 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here with my sister on our last night of a 2.5 week european trip to Ireland, Italy and France. This was the perfect place to crash for our last night before an early flight after a harrowing experience of having our car and ourselves locked in a carpark in Kilkenny (that closed at 7pm in the amount of time it took us to get to our car!!!).

We showed up relatively late - around 10:30pm and the owners were super helpful and understanding. She made me a cup of tea, helped us print our boarding passes, and showed me a map of how to get to the airport. Her accent was very soothing - I kind of wanted her to read me a bedtime story (I think she might have, if I'd asked...). The room was comfortable and we had two attached rooms in one, which made packing much easier.

This place is really close to the airport, so it made the morning even more convenient. The wifi worked and was easily accessible. Since we didn't go into Dublin center from here I can't judge how convenient it is for that, but for the airport it was definitely the right place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singafornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a lovely B&B that is convenient to Dublin Airport, but in a country setting (no airport noise or traffic). Just down the road is Malahide Castle, with beautiful grounds and a great place to eat.

Owner was very friendly and went well out of her way to be hospitable and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TabithaTwoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Loved this guest house! Wish we could have spent more than just one night; our last night before heading home. Such a sweet couple!! Jimmy even drove us to a place to eat!! This would be a great place to make your base for attractions in dublin! Never stay in dublin unless you like noise and over priced guest houses!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadowfox83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent three nights at the end of our two week trip to Ireland at Evergreen B&B. It was wonderful! We had a lovely room, and Olive was great for providing useful directions, maps, and tips about everything in the area... We were also able to take the train to Dublin from Malahide; it was so easy, convenient, and fast, and being so close to Dublin airport made our sad farewell to Ireland much easier. We took the back route that was suggested and avoided the early morning traffic. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GottagowhileIcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This B&B is lovely. It epitomises Irish hospitality and excellent attention to detail, cleanliness and great food. 4 adults stayed here for two days and the rooms were spacious, clean and the shower (sometimes a disappointment) was good. The breakfast was great and the coffee (again always hard to get in a B&B in Ireland or the UK) was excellent.

This B&B is in a quiet location near Malahide Castle and if the weather had have been better we could have walked to the village or Castle but I would recommend a car here. The owner (Olive) was always on hand if you needed anything.

We will stay here again and can only highly recommend the B&B and the local village/suburb of Dublin as the pubs are excellent with great live music.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCahill8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Upon arrival at Evergreen my wife and I were met by Olive who showed us our lovely room and followed it up by bringing us a welcoming cup of tea. Olive cooked a great breakfast each morning which was eaten in the spacious dining room overlooking the super garden. Although not in Malahide itself Evergreen is within easy walking distance of the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireTelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,643 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.8 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
94 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range: $100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing