We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive, such a nice lady....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evergreen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
“Olive, such a nice lady....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

And the room was marvouless, really great! We had our first real Irish breakfast here. It was delicious!!
We loved staying here!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
116
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Olive goes out of her way to make your stay everything it should be, from suggestions on what we should see to even driving a couple into the station in order to get acquainted with the area. For anyone with wheels the location is great and quiet on a country road, but for those using public transport it is less than a 5 minute taxi ride from the town of Malahide.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I arrived at Dublin airport and went straight away to this wonderful B&B. It was a little out of the way, but a short walk over to a large park with a play area and Malahide Castle. The room fit three people very comfortably and had an en suite bathroom that was large enough for three American women. Olive, the proprietor, was very kind and I strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here last night with my husband and two seven year old daughters. Family room is fantastic and we all had a very comfortable night followed by a delicious breakfast this morning. Will definitely be back and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here because it was close to the airport and it turned out to be a great B&B experience. Olive was "over and above" helpful. I had left my credit card at Giants Causeway gift shop the day before and she called for me to arrange to get it back. Rooms were spacious, clean and all round great with wifi and TV and great showers! Breakfast was a real treat! Take a trip to Howth up the road...plan to have seafood dinner. Thanks OLIVE!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkley1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

One of the best B&B we ever stayed in. Nice and quiet environment, very conveniently located within 15min drive from the airport, and 15min fast rail to Dublin centre. Nice rooms, parking, garden, breakfast. Olive is a very kind and welcoming host. What else? Try it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislao66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here our final two nights in Ireland, and it was absolutely perfect. It is in a quiet location near Malahide Castle, but is a very easy drive to the airport. It is also an easy drive up to Newgrange, which allowed us to get there early. The breakfast/sitting room is lovely, and it was wonderful having a computer we could use to check on our flight and check in. Olive is incredibly sweet, and we so appreciated the trouble she went to so we could still have breakfast before an early departure (fresh-baked scones, fruit salad, coffee ready to go in the French press). Our only quibble is that the directions on their website from the M50 are outdated (there seem to be more traffic lights now), so we got hopelessly lost finding it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittypye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
1.8 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.8 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Property: Evergreen B&B
Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing