We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“liked this restaurent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaipur Restaurant

Jaipur Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Malahide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $28
Cuisines: Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Jaipur's chic northside restaurant offers rich tastes, smooth and unobtrusive service that delivers all the luxury of the evening you could expect. A real treat if you are in search of a really good Indian. There are all the usual favourites on offer like chicken Tikka Masala and Rogan Josh, but there's also an eclectic selection of more unusual offerings which are definitely worth a try, like Chettinad Murgh, a chicken dish with a rich and spicy sauce, flavoured with black pepper, cloves, cinnamon and tamarind.
omagh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“liked this restaurent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

quality and flavour of the food, well presented. busy when I visited buy the service was still excellent

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tierneyomagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear tierney ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

Thanking you

Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    45
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very welcoming. Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

A family group of 7 of us booked the early bird here on a Monday night in February. At 6 pm we were the only ones in the restaurant but the place had nearly filled to capacity by the time we left. Staff greeted the customers warmly and you could tell they had a regular, loyal clientele. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and somehow staff picked up on this and spontaneously presented us with a cake with a candle. Nice touch! The food was excellent. We were all in agreement in - even my elderly mother who had never been to an Indian restaurant before. The cheapest wine on the menu was €24 which is a bit steep. When the bill came there were no surprises and the waiter without being asked explained the charges which were over and above the early bird charge.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryTDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mary ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you
Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exquisite little restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We always love to visit this amazing restaurant when we visit Malahide. This is our favorite Indian Restaurant and we have visited many in the UK and Ireland. This attention to detail in both the service and the quality of food is hard to find. The flavours in the food are memorable, already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear sue ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you

Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“top class food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We go regularly to Jaipur. The food is consistently good. The flavour and quality of the food can always be relied upon. The staff are friendly and gracious. We have brought visitors from around the world (South Africa, USA, France, Zimbabwe, UK...) - all have found the food and atmosphere great and none have complained.

Anne K

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Ann ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .
thanking you
Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food great staff !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Jaipur, Malahide is an excellent Indian restaurant. We are regulars there and are very well looked after by Matthew and his great staff. We have never had a bad meal there the food is
consistently good and nothing is too much trouble for them, they go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jaipur to anyone looking to have a great Indian meal. Derek and Ann.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear ann ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .
thanking you
monu mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Restaurant also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dalkey, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Jaipur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing