We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pebble Mill B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malahide
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pebble Mill B & B
Ranked #5 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
Hollywood, SC 29449
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“B & B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great place about 20 minutes outside of town, close to the local bus line. Walking distance to the bus stop. Owners very helpful & accommodating . This was recommended as Dublin is difficult to drive in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCroughwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the last night of our Ireland trip. The rooms were comfortable but we missed breakfast because of our departure time. Because of our early departure, our hosts kindly gave us a discount without being asked(thank you again!). The house is located near a bus stop which made for an easy trip into Dublin for the last of our sightseeing and pub hopping. The house is also located as to make for a very simple trip to the car rental return and then to the airport.
I highly recommend this location, especially for the last or first stop of a vacation to Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColeDog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our stay with Pat & Monica was at the very end of our 15 day vacation in Ireland. We booked at Pebble Mill B&B mainly because of their close proximity to the Dublin Airport, especially since we needed to be to the airport by 6:30am. If we're ever back in Dublin, we'll stay here because of how wonderful our two night stay was with them.

We had a triple room for me, hubby and his mom. Our sleeping comfort was perfect; the shower very nice and refreshing after a long day of driving or walking the city streets.

Their house is a short 5 minute walk from Malahide Road and the bus stop (#42 or #43) that goes into Dublin City; making it most convenient to leave the car in the parking lot and use public transportation. They are also a short 5-10 minute drive from the village where we ventured for dinner our first evening there. It was an easy area to navigate; again perfect after a long two week holiday.

For me, what made Pebble Mill so special was our hosts Pat & Monica. They were overly willing to whatever they could to assist us during our time with them. Their home is beautiful and welcoming. My mother-in-law enjoyed her time in the first floor sitting area reading during her down time. They also have free WiFi which was a nice benefit as well.

As for breakfast, we couldn't have asked for anything more. It was a full Irish breakfast starting with juice, coffee (or hot tea) and breads. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. My only regret? That we had to leave too early on our second morning to enjoy breakfast with them again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimeshareVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Big room with small bathroom (weak shower). But the tea service was nice. Hosts were very nice and breakfast was great. The main road is very narrow, so if you're renting a car and not used to "wrong side" you might want to avoid driving in this area. Close enough to Dublin without the city hubub. Poor selection of eateries or grocery stores nearby, so go prepared. Downtown was quaint and nice, but again, driving was a nightmare and parking...well, wear good walking shoes!

Room Tip: No noise issues - not on a main road. But the light in the backyard made it hard to go to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trangler2incocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We located this B&B on Trip Advisor and liked what we saw & read about it. We were looking for weekend getaway from Dublin.

Since we had hired a car, we were not so concerned about public transport access. Pebble Mill seems however to be well accessible by both public transport (from Malahide & Dublin) and by car. The B&B is located on a very nice large well maintained property, close (not walking but driving distance) to the Malahide castle. The surroundings are open, with horses within the property and a well manicured lawn in front of the B&B that enhances its elegance.

It is also close to Dublin Airport and is on the flight path as planes come in to land. It may bother some guests but we did not find it intrusive or disturbing, even though the idyllic tranquility of the surroundings is marred by the sight/sound of the planes.

Monica and Pat are energetic and friendly hosts. We arrived later than our booked days due to my wife´s health, but the hosts were extremely accommodating & considerate to our last minute change. We were given a large family room (with 4 beds) that was well appointed. The bathroom/toilet was rather cramped, but manageable. Breakfast was served in a nice room and was sumptuous even for vegetarians with fruits, cereals and eggs. There is also a large living room available for use of the guests.

By car, Malahide Castle, was an easy driving distance. The village center itself is rather small, with a couple of nice pubs and restaurants. Monica suggested we park at the station parking (24 hours for approx 2 Euros) which was a very helpful tip for an open ended time planning, for a carefree stroll though the village and for the coastal walk to Portmarnock. Similarly her tip about parking near Malahide Castle was also very helpful.

All in all a very pleasant stay. We would strongly recommend this B&B. Thank you Monica and Pat for a very nice stay. Usha, Ram (The Netherlands) & Priyanka (Google-Dublin)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-Baron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I traveled together with my family, husband, parents, brother and his girlfriend and a 11 month baby. Pebble Mill was ideal for all. The rooms are enough big with a baby also. The beds are very good. The bed for the baby was also super, our baby slept from 10 p.m till 9 a.m. The breakfast is excellent!
When we first saw the planes, which are flying very low over the house, I'm afraid about a big noise in the night, but we have not heard anything.
The pet store on the corner is fantastic! Make a stop there.
If we travel again to Dublin, we will sure choose Pebble Mill again.
Thanks for the beautiful time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

The owners were pleasant and welcoming, but did not go at all out of their way to provide me with any recommendations on restaurants or local sites. For example, I was told, "There are about 30 restaurants in town and they are all good. Just walk around and see what appeals to you". The room was very small and everything seemed a bit worn. I was glad to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank highdune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
2.3 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Mill B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Mill B & B

Property: Pebble Mill B & B
Address: Posey Row, Malahide, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing