We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
White Sands Hotel(Portmarnock)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Marine Hotel(Sutton Cross)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
711
376
129
46
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
376
129
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjameson barlinks courseirish seanew winggarden viewdeluxe roomlovely hotelmain restaurantdublin airportshort breakbeautiful roombar fooda lovely staydart stationfamily roommalahideosborne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and the service was excellent. The views of the sea from the hotel rooms are beautiful and the food was top quality.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel it's peaceful and only 40 mins from Dublin

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVEJSTEELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days while on holiday (including St. Patty's Day). It is really close to the Dublin airport, Malahide, and good bus service into downtown Dublin. It is very picturesque on the Strand beach with the golf course.

The service was fantastic. Staying here only sets up other hotels for failure when it comes to the friendliness of the staff. I'm pretty sure the Irish are the most friendly people on earth, but the hotel staff were incredible. They took the initiative to see if we needed anything, especially for our 4 month old baby. We always enjoyed being greeted by Mary Jo at the breakfast buffet and one of the managers, Geraldine, was super helpful.

The full Irish breakfast is one of the best breakfast buffets in a hotel I've ever had. The Irish know how to start of the day with a hearty meal. It had scrambled eggs, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, several types of sausages and bacon, smoked salmon, cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, yogurt, toast, dried fruits, cereal/granola, lots of juices, and coffee/tea. It's a bit expensive for breakfast (~20 per person per day) but it was definitely worth ever penny. We ordered room service a few times and all that food was tasty. The fish and chips was a hearty portion and the seafood chowder is delicious.

There is ample parking if you are renting a car. There are a few restaurants and mini grocery stores in walking distance. You can take a quick bus ride into Malahide for some sightseeing, shopping, and good food options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbobadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Hotel March 18th and loved it. However, as huge fans of the Irish National Soccer team we discovered the team was staying at this hotel close by. We had starters, dinner and drinks beside a nice fire in the pub while we waited to meet the team. The manager and staff were most accommodating! We had an awesome time and got to take some great pics with the team and coach. Thank you for making us feel welcome and for your warm hospitality. You made dreams come true. This is a first class property! Till we meet again! Take care!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2wego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We Spent two nights here. Everything was first class. Staff were very friendly. Even though there was some refurbishment going on it did not interfere with the guests apart from having our breakfast in a different room. Would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

Catherine

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crabbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here recently as part of a conference group, and it was just a wonderful hotel. Very helpful in concern with the conference room, they couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious, and the room was not only modern and warm, it was spotless too :) And free wifi aswell! I definitely would recommend this place :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mllelola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews