We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Sands Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Marine Hotel(Sutton Cross)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
73
128
77
39
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
128
77
39
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish seathe ground floorgreat bardublin airportdouble roomlovely hotelmalahidecarvery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 371 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

With an early flight out of Dublin to the USA and with the prospect of morning traffic we were looking for something other that the airport hotels and the White Sands Hotel was a great find. When we stayed the night club was closed and it would be easy to imagine that the stay would have been different if the club was open.

We had good rooms on the ground floor and best of all the meal in the hotel was one of the best we had in Ireland. The beach was beautiful and a great way to say goodbye to Ireland.

We did not try to drive into Dublin but it did not look all that difficult and most important the drive to the airport in the morning was a breeze. it was well signed and you did not need to use the M1 so there was no traffic.

I would recommend you check to see if your stay coincides with the night club if it does then plan to use it and have fun rather than fight it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISO8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The rooms at the front of the hotel are terrible and need upgrading. The nightclub next door should be mentioned on the hotel page as it creates a lot of noise and most people from the club stay in the hotel. When the nightclub finishes they continue the party. Two nights in a row I was woken by noisy music from other rooms. When we had our free evening meal we were told its only a 2 course meal and they have a separate menu. The deal we booked said free 3 course meal and never mentioned a separate menu. Will never stay there again was not worth the price. The only positive was that I found the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel a tent on the beach would be better!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlow1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

like some other reviewers i can have no complaints with the staff, the issue i had is the other occupants which mainly cosisted of people who were simply staying there to go to the night club next door, we were awoken at 3am on both nights of our stay to loud music playing in the rooms around us. it is a shame because the surrounding area and views are beautiful. my advice would be to look for another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deise82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a delightful stay. The Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were right across from the beach, which we enjoyed. We chose to eat in the Restaurant on the grounds and loved it. During our dinner, we were witnesses to a real "Irish Wake" for a deceased member of their community. It was so much fun - everyone was celebrating. It was approx 30 minutes from the airport (approx 20 euros).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEMSRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

just stayed the night in the white sands hotel,i can not fault anything,the hotel room was of 5 star quality and the staff were very friendly,we had a pud lunch in the bar it was great value for money great portions and high quality food. the train station is twenty min walk from the hotel or bus at hotel door or taxi at rank outside,we got a taxi which was seven euro to the station and two euro fifty cent return to dublin city which took twenty mins to get there. the entertainment is great in the hotel and the breakfast was so filling all that should be offered for breakfast was there.the beach is on the hotels doorstep lovely and sandy the sun was shining and people were swimming all in all great place to stay alot of resteaurants nearby too.will be back there soon!

Room Tip: nightclub in hotel,so ask for a room not too near it
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinehearneclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews