We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spa & Hotel where nothing is too much trouble!!”
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just return from a long weekend away in Dublin with the girls and stayed at the Airport veiw hotel and spa. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. The chef was exceptional, catering to all our requirements adapting dishes to our personal preferences with no bother at all. We treated ourselves to some treatments in the spa and I have to say arguabley one the the best massages and facials I have ever had, the staff in the spa also reflect the same exceptional service that the hotel staff provided. All round fantastic experience with one of the most friendly and welcoming hotel owners I have ever had the pleausre to meet. Thanks for a super fab weekend! Would recommend this hotel to even my most pickiest of friends!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cross-Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi Kate thank you I am happy ye enjoyed your weekend .it was our pleasure to take care of ye .thanks again regards gerry .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Myself and my wife spent the week end here while using it as a base to visit north county Dublin. Our room was magnificent very big and pleasantly decorated. However this was surpassed by the restaurant which was absolutely fabulous. The food was the best We have tasted in a long time complemented by very pleasant staff and an eccentric but Master Chef. We will definitely return

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Friends of ours have stayed here many times and have often told us about the cosy family run atmosphere and the great restataurant.
We were not disappointed and really enjoyed our stay.
We were flying out of Dublin airport and found this a perfect location and availed of the hotels free car parking service and they arranged a taxi transfer.
We stayed 2 nights, one on the way out and one on the way home and it worked out great, after arriving late into Dublin Airport we were glad we had booked to stay (the wife was looking to avail of a couple of treatments in the Spa before heading home) and didnt have to start the long drive home to Derry.
After having a good nights sleep in what can only be described as a huge family room, we awoke to a fabulous freshly cooked breakfast all cooked and served to us by the very efficent Gerry ( The Owner).
The breakfast was every bit as good as the steak and the prawns that my wife and I had on the night before we flew out. The children were delighted to see that Gerry has a Pizza oven so they got there favourite!
Thanks Again for great start and end to a few days away.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcerlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you Joe we enjoyed your stories & and the time you & your family spent with us .see ye later in the year when ye are up for the football .regards gerry & Annie .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was ideally located for trips to local parks and shopping centre. The atmosphere in the restaurant and the food was second to none. I have plenty of brownie points work up after looking after the kids while my wife went to the spa. The staff and the owners were great with the kids they were always polite and attended to all our needs.
I see some people complaining about location in their review. It shows the value of their review when they knew the location when they booked their stay.

Thanks a million.

Room Tip: Check out the spa and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you Patrick it was our pleasure to take care of you and your family .looking forward to your next visit to airport view .regards gerry &annie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

spotless and cosy ,Gerry the owner is all hands on brilliant lad.After an excelent overnight stay we had a great sunday meal in the restaurant which was real filling.Gerry no1 owner of a hotel in Ireland thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Small but very cosy and clean hotel. It is only few minutes drive from airport. Owner is an amazing man who will help you with any matter. We were staying in a hotel for the weekend for the seminar which was held in the same hotel. Owner had his 50s birthday party same weekend but it didn't stop him to make sure we had very comfortable stay. He looked after us very well and we all got invited for his party as well. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. To be hones I can't wait to go back there again sometime.

Room Tip: Spa area rooms have jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Spent a night here for family wedding. Owners so helpful . I dropped money , he picked it up. My trousers fell to pieces, he git them sorted. Hangover? He's git the cure. Taxis? Hd negotiates and calls them for you. Possibly the best hotel breakfast I've ever experienced. Spa's good too, as us the lovely garden overlooking the beautiful countryside.

Great place

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clicelillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lusk
4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,636 reviews
5.7 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
3.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hillview House
Hillview House
#2 of 6 in Lusk
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Address: Cold Winters, Blakes Cross, Lusk, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range: $157 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport View & Spa has become one of the most popular destinations to visit in the North Dublin area for its warm, friendly, homely atmosphere. Built to the highest standard there is no escape from comfort and tranquil surroundings of this family run hotel.Our exclusive Winters restaurant produces exquisite cuisine sourced from excellent local producers with value for money in mind. All our produce is locally sourced and we hand pick the finest ingredients to make sure your dining with us is an experience to remember. Winters restaurant is an ideal location for any celebration from 21st, Christenings, Anniversaries, exclusive Wedding venue, also Private meeting and training rooms available. Gerry and Annie will cater for all of your needs.The Secret Spa is a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Airport View Hotel. Our Spa has been designed to excite your mind, body and spirit with a wide range of treatments from Germaine de Capuccini, Demalogica, Mama Mio, make up from Jane Iredale, Trendy nails, St.Topez and Environ.With 10 treatment rooms, a Hydrotherapy Pool, an Easy tone suite, Therapeutic Heated Lounges, Steam room/Sauna, Relaxation room, Cocoon Capsule and Laser hair removal facilities all available, one can indulge yourself in a sanctuary of peace and tranquility. Relax, enjoy and revitalize your body and mind at the Airport View Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport View Hotel Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing