We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight before flight to USA”
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overnight before flight to USA”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Lovely wee spot, nice clean rooms and very friendly owner.
Great home cooked breakfast
Will visit again particularly if heading on holiday, free parking while away.
Thanks for pleasant stay Gerry
Tom and Fiona McGarey
Ballygowan, Co Down

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi Tom & Fiona thank you for yr .review .looking forward to seeing ye again .regardsgerry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    14
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
38
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

In Dublin for the match and stayed here on the advice of my brother. It's was lovely. Check in was efficient friendly and pleasant. Room was bright clean and comfortable. Lovely shower. Went to the restaurant for dinner and it was great, will definatley eat here again. The service here was great and a real family feel to the place.

The only thing I would change was the result of the match but the stay in Airport View was perfect

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. mayo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed in The Airport View and our bathroom had a very nasty smell which i mentioned to one of the staff and she was part of the Spa and they have the same problem, so no joy there. Payment had to be paid in full even before seeing the rooms, the bin in the bathroom was not emptied as there was a used water bottle in it. Breakfast was ok, we had no milk jug and had to fill a cup with milk, the toaster needs to be replaced as it was very slow, to have a tea or coffee refill you had to do it yourself, all in all it was not worth the €100 for one night B+B

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_HCo_mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Good evening i am very sorry if you did not enjoy your stay at airportview .as you may be aware we are a small family run hotel and we do are very best to make sure that everything is good for our guests .just to ans your questions breakfast is self service .also you may have to ask for a jug if there was none available .we cook all our breakfasts fresh when our guests arrive down for breakfast they are not precooked .i am sorry about the smell in yr bathroom i attented to it myself. it was a blocked drain that caused this which is now cleared.we ask all our guests to prepay on arrival .it is hotel rules .sorry about the bottle in the bin i have talked to our cleaner about this to make sure it will not happen again. i.hope you may come back some time to see that this is not the way we like to let you leave our hotel .regards .airportview .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

After a two week tour of Ireland with my Dad we were ending our tour in Dublin after navigating driving in Ireland vs. the US plus a week long bus tour.

Staying at the Airport View Hotel worked out well in our plans. The room was bright and super clean with a nice flat screen tv. The hotel is only 10 minutes or less from the Dublin Airport. It is a hotel but had the warm family feeling of an upscale B&B that even had a great spa and pool that with a little more time I would have visited the spa.

The owner, Gerry, was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Food was great especially the tomato soup with paprika which I will have to try at home.

My Dad had a health emergency and Gerry swooped in like a super hero to make calls and suggest how to get my Dad to the hospital the best way the quickest. Dad is a-ok but we were two fish out of water as what to do and where to go since we were on vacation.

Thanks Gerry for your kindness and hospitality! We will invade your hotel with the entire McCole family when we are next in Ireland.

I'm a b

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed 1 night at this Guesthouse so that we could attend a family function in nearby Lusk.
We were very happy with all aspects of our visit. Room was lovely and spacious, the bathroom was splendid and the food at breakfast time was top class!
Only 2 factors that we were slightly unhappy with was lack of wifi in the bedroom but as were there such a short amount of time it wasn't a major biggie. Our 14 year old daughter was a little let down also that there was no actual view of the airport!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcorsamaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel more than 10 time now, It would be difficult to be tempted to stay elsewhere as the whole package rooms, dining, spa and the atmosphere makes this pace a little gem. It's 10 mins from the airport and if you want the personnel touch stay here if not stick to the chains. Price is reasonable so not a lot more to say. Worth a try at least. I highlighted family but I have stayed there on business also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, and we hope we will see you back again with us soon!

Gerry & Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I recently had our wedding party at the Airport View Hotel in Lusk Co. Dublin and the day could not have went better. In the 2 or 3 months leading up to the big day the owner/proprietor Gerry was in regular contact with us to make sure all was in hand and we cannot speak highly enough of him. We had approx 100 people for a buffet lunch consisting of beef bourguignon, chicken ala king, salmon and a massive array of breads, cheeses, salads and cold cuts. Gerry laid on so much quality food that there was plenty to go around..... twice! Even the sandwiches and cocktail sausages brought out later in the evening were of a very high quality. Everyone I spoke with it during the evening commented on how excellent the food was. The staffmembers in the hotel were friendly and helpful and really could not do enough for you. The attention to the smallest detail is unrivalled. A couple of our guests arrived early in the day to use the spa facilities and again they were very impressed with the service and professionalism. Similarly the room we stayed in was comfy and all you needed for a good night's sleep. This brings me to the price and value for money. We were really surprised at the price Gerry gave us beforehand and even more astonished afterwards. When you see the guys in action and taste the food you will also find it hard to believe how little it cost. To top everything off before we went to bed Gerry brought us more sandwiches and Alka Seltzer ...ha! They literally think of everything. Above and beyond the call and it is little nuances like this that make the Airport View an absolute gem. Needless to say the breakfast the next morning was also top class. Basically if you're having any sort of party or you just fancy a relaxing getaway or you're on a business layover the AIrport View Hotel is perfect. We will never forget our party at this fantastic hotel/guesthouse and we cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 20 and it was perfect but I believe all the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
It was truly our pleasure and thank you for your kind words. It was a fantastic night with wonderful people and I hope we see you again soon!

Ps. We can take your 10th wedding Anniversary booking now if you wish?!?
The very best to you and your Family.

Kind Regards

Gerry & Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lusk
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.7 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
3.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,508 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
773 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Property: Airport View Hotel
Address: Cold Winters, Blakes Cross, Lusk, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport View & Spa has become one of the most popular destinations to visit in the North Dublin area for its warm, friendly, homely atmosphere. Built to the highest standard there is no escape from comfort and tranquil surroundings of this family run hotel.Our exclusive Winters restaurant produces exquisite cuisine sourced from excellent local producers with value for money in mind. All our produce is locally sourced and we hand pick the finest ingredients to make sure your dining with us is an experience to remember. Winters restaurant is an ideal location for any celebration from 21st, Christenings, Anniversaries, exclusive Wedding venue, also Private meeting and training rooms available. Gerry and Annie will cater for all of your needs.The Secret Spa is a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Airport View Hotel. Our Spa has been designed to excite your mind, body and spirit with a wide range of treatments from Germaine de Capuccini, Demalogica, Mama Mio, make up from Jane Iredale, Trendy nails, St.Topez and Environ.With 10 treatment rooms, a Hydrotherapy Pool, an Easy tone suite, Therapeutic Heated Lounges, Steam room/Sauna, Relaxation room, Cocoon Capsule and Laser hair removal facilities all available, one can indulge yourself in a sanctuary of peace and tranquility. Relax, enjoy and revitalize your body and mind at the Airport View Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport View Hotel Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing