We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”
Review of Hillview House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hillview House
Ranked #2 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in a double room very clean and comfortable.
Very nice hosts, great breakfast. You really need a car if you want to accommodate there.
It is a place where I felt really good and I want to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brindusa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
46
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice B&B. Leo met us at the door, introduced himself and let us unto our room even though we arrived early. Very accommodating for dinner. Suggested a visit to Skerries that was very enjoyable. Room was large enough, very clean and comfortable bed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

One night here, priced about right by friendly owners. Excellent clean and comfortable beds/linen/furnishings although a little old-fashioned (funny 'cos owners very young!) Average breakfast served from pro caterers' equipment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retromen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very pleasant place to stay.. A vehicle is essential if you stay here. We had a car although within an hour, you could walk into Skerries.. The B&B itself was ideal. Probably one of the best we've stayed in.. Leo, the proprietor was a nice guy.. Genuine and liked to chat about my classic car.. Breakfast was fabulous! Not too much but kept us going till about 4pm.. English and Continental breakfast. Cereals, toast, fruit juice, fresh fruit salad, tea and coffee, etc.. The room was very nice.. Bed was oh, so comfy. The power shower was great!.. Hair drier, iron and ironing board to hand, tea and coffee making facilities were good.. Beds were made every day.. Katie, Leo's daughter was great.. Nothing was too much trouble.. Very quiet and relaxing.. All in all, an almost perfect location and the service was excellent.. Thanks Katie, oh, and John (Katie's brother),,,

Room Tip: Although our room was closest to the guests car park but we didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinecone56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This BB was nice but not worth the money we paid we thought it was a bit expensive, the breakfast was good, the rooms were okay but the beds were not that comfortable and were small for 2 people we didnt sleep very well, we booked this through the irish tourist board but I have to say never again i will just check the places out in future when we arrive to were we want to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mckinneybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I can't understand the negative reviews .. do your own research before you go. It's a very pleasant B&B in the COUNTRYSIDE and very close to the seaside town of Skerries, perhaps 10km from Dublin airport, perfect for relaxing. The actual accommodation was very clean, the breakfast is excellent and the owner and his family and staff make you feel very welcome. I traveled with a group of friends and our flight arrived at 6.30am and we'd been in contact prior to arriving with Leo (owner) and arranged to join him straight from the airport and have breakfast that morning and drop off our bags .. nothing was too much trouble. We hope to return there next year. Thanks to Leo and his Daughter Katie and the rest of the friendly staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room nearest to the breakfast/dining area and there were no problems with noise. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leedsfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Not the easiest place to find but well worth it when you do. Breakfast is excellent, beds are comfortable, room is well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arthururm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lusk
4.8 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
782 reviews
9.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
14.7 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
7.9 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
3.3 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview House

Property: Hillview House
Address: Hillview House Ballaghstown, Lusk K45 RP03, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillview House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Hillview House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview House Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing