We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterside House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donabate
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
“wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

got married here in october, staff are lovely and very friendly, food was great everyone had a great time, amazing views, don't have a bad word to say about it would recommend to friends and go back myself

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashot74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    146
    92
    70
    73
See reviews for
163
241
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was our least favorite place to stay while in Ireland. It was almost empty but on our last night a loud band played in the bar directly below our room for a couple pours after 9 at night. Rooms were a bit shabby and the breakfast served was our least favorite meal while on an 11 day trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Donabate hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was at this hotel for a wedding and stayed the night. The dinner was average at best. The bed was extremely comfortable, but the decor of the entire hotel needs to be revamped - it is very, very outdated. At the breakfast service the next morning the staff were extremely rude and swore openly, and repeatedly, in front of the hotel guests. There was also no review/suggestion card in my room for me to leave a comment on the hotel, I had to go to reception and request one - quite unprofessional.

TLDR; beds are to die for, staff are rude, decor is tired and worn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Postinimalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I went to a wedding her last week. It is an average hotel and it could do with an overhaul.,The staff are friendly enough but there just wasn't enough of them! The food wasn't memorable either and the room was average.I wont be returning

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audskennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I visited here with my Daughter and had the most memorable time! she selected Ireland for her Graduation Gift and the Waterside did not disappoint! The staff was stupendous as well as the outside terrace that we enjoyed dining at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!! The view from our room was Spectacular and filed with olde world charm!! We are already making plans to revisit in the spring!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJOlive711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Me and my wife visited this hotel for my brothers wedding.
Beautiful location the bar service was little slow but that was to be expected the food at the wedding was some of the best food i have ever tried.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

fantastic beachside location seaview room well worth it hotel is in a quiet location but has a restaurant and a lovely bar serving food all day we had a ground floor seaview room stepping from the room onto the terrace brilliant the village of donabate about 2 miles away is really nice has everything you need try cates cafe really good, hotel staff very pleasant we had 2 issues which were dealt with straight away

Room Tip: seaview room every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donabate
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
3.1 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
8.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
9.4 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside House Hotel

Property: The Waterside House Hotel
Address: Donabate On The Beach | Dublin Airport, Donabate, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Donabate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterside House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterside House Hotel Dublin boasts 35 well appointed bedrooms. Nineteen of the bedrooms, over look the sea and have every facility to enhance your comfort. Just a stones throw from this beautiful sandy beach and with panoramic views of Howth Head, Lambay Island and Malahide, we will ensure your stay will be a stress free and tranquil experience. If you prefer the warm green colours of Ireland, then choose one of our rooms overlooking the greens of the local golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waterside House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing