We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Linsfort Guest House B&B
Ranked #4 of 8 Boyle B&B and Inns
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

spent couple of nights here last week. We were made most welcome, had very comfortable and clean rooms.
Boyle itself is a small, friendly place, where everyone makes you welcome, especially the owners of the Linsfort, Patricia and Michael, both lovely people.
Rooms very spacious, and really comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely, well cooked, and plenty for everyone.
Highly recommend it, and, when I return, will look to stay in this lovely house

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed for three days and had a fantastic time. Food was great. Rooms were large and clean. Michael and Tricia could not have been more helpful and friendly. Even accommodated the one who went wandering in the middle of the night with no keys. Definitely visit again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviejoexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Patricia & Michael could not have made me feel more at home. The rooms are quiet, large and clean. I especially enjoyed the shower - I have long hair and washing it can be a challenge. Michael told me the history of the house as a wool mill, which was fascinating. The breakfast is generous and beautifully prepared by Patricia. The house is located less than a minute from the beautiful King House, and a 3 minute walk from Boyle Abbey. Both are definitely worth a couple of hours of your time. To give you an idea of how nice Patricia and Michael are, when they learned I was headed for Sligo on the last leg of my trip, they offered to give me a lift as they had to be in Sligo as well. They saved me a bus fare and gave me time to visit Silgo Abbey, which had not been on my itinerary, and was a great addition to my trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to the town of Boyle for the Lough Key Experience and chose the Linsfort B&B partly because of its reviews but also for its location so near to the lake (only 5 km). The owners are very welcoming and friendly with a good knowledge of the attractions around and within their town. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped for a comfortable stay. We would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Boyle.

Room Tip: You could probably ask the owners for the best rooms they have available, I'm sure they'll d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petru_Goia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Patricia & Michael are both very welcoming and helpful, they looked after us really well with a good breakfast and nice comfy beds! Surprisingly good weather and the arts festival were the icing on the cake for a great weekend break!
Many thanks from Tony, Jackie, Amber & Lydia

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jax3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were traveling with another couple. We picked the Linsfort Guest House because of its location in County Roscommon. We stayed for three nights. We arrived a day earlier than we had reservations for due to a mistake I made when booking the nights. Patricia and Michael were very kind in adjusting our stay and making us feel welcome even though they did not expect us for another 24 hours. They also drove some of our party to church on Sunday and were very helpful as we planned each days activities. Furthermore, the accommodations were spotless and the breakfasts were superb. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roque S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beautiful B & B. Accommodation suited perfectly as I was travelling with my husband & brother in law so we had a double bedroom with an adjoining bedroom with twin beds - shower was off the double room n toilet with sink were down a few steps from room. Had great night's sleep in very comfortable beds, great hot shower in the morning n then a full Irish breakfast, perfectly cooked, to set us up for the day. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeMcManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyle
9.7 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
241 reviews
11.8 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
860 reviews
24.5 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Lough Key House
Lough Key House
#1 of 8 in Boyle
174 reviews
4.0 mi away
Amber B&B
Amber B&B
#7 of 8 in Boyle
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linsfort Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linsfort Guest House B&B

Property: Linsfort Guest House B&B
Address: Main Street, Boyle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Boyle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Linsfort Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing