We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok”
Review of Cesh Corran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cesh Corran
Ranked #6 of 8 Boyle B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“it was ok”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

it was ok . bit expensive. the rooms needs to be modernist and needs to be cleaner. great location in Boyle . the breakfast was good plenty of slections of different type of food. Mary was alovely friendly lady

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellaellapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Overnight stay. I was given a fine welcome and a good suggestion for my evening meal. The bedroom was very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Next time I will stay longer. Cesh Corran has an excellent location in Boyle

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derekuz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Because of health reasons we were forced to cancel our reservation, which we did 5 days in advance by email when all attempts to call failed. We sent three emails as we did not receive back a cancelation confirmation, but all were ignored. Then, we received an extremely threatening email back ranting that she was going to turn us into some private B&B list of bad travelers. She also attempted to charge us for the stay. We again, very calmly and kindly apologized for having to cancel the 5 days ahead, but she was not contained. She conceded that she had not checked her email for the 5 day prior but that was no excuse for canceling. Frankly, I'd be afraid to sleep in a B&B with such a hostess. Original emails to and from her available upon request.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank traveller1947291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeshCorranTownHouse, Owner at Cesh Corran, responded to this review, July 18, 2016
Whenever the owners of family are out of house the landline is diverted to a mobile phone so that no telephone communication goes unanswered. E-mails are checked several times daily. Kindly supply the "ORIGINAL" e-mails for which I am accused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Mary was very welcoming, hospitable, and worked hard to make our stay pleasant. The location is central enough to make the town easily accessible on foot, yet not noisy. I particularly enjoyed exploring the Abbey ruins directly opposite the house. What the accomodation lacks in terms of up to date decor and repairs was more than offset by Mary's hospiitality, and we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerantflaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a 2 night stay in Boyle in this lovely old house.
Mary, our host is a friendly lady who made us feel very welcome.
Cesh Corran is located right in Boyle with a short stroll to the main town centre.
We had a good breakfast with lots to choose from in the huge dining area.
Our rooms were tastefully decorated and the noise from the main road cannot be heard through the double windows. We did find the rooms a little snug because we had 2 large suitcases.
We used the lounge area downstairs to access the internet as the signal was not very strong upstairs.
Mary also supplied us with bottled water to drink as Boyle has had a few issues with water quality recently.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Thank you Mary for making us so welcome at Cesh Corran, we stayed with you on 1st June this year during a visit to Ireland to visit the birthplace of my ancestors at Drumkeeran. You made us feel at home from the first minute and our room was lovely as was the fantastic full Irish breakfast the next morning, you certainly set the standard for the other B&B's we stayed in while in Ireland.
Would not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends or rellies who might be visiting Ireland in the future.
Cindy and Bob Cameron, Mill Park, Victoria, Australia

Room Tip: The rooms at the front seemed to be a little larger but we were still happy with ours at the back as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was the weekend of the 5th of july till the 7th of july Myself and my partner stayed at the above bed and breakfast.And from the time we arrive it was the most homely feeling we ever got.The owners name is Mary.She was a lady. The place was spotless the breakfast was excellent The rooms were very comfortable and the beds were comfortable.It was are first visted to Boyle and i would recommed this place to stay in Thank you Mary for your warm welcome and the next time i come down it will be a pleasure to stay again Thanking you Joseph and Louise from Dublin God bless u Mary till we c u again

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent located
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 650chelseajoe650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyle
11.7 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
828 reviews
24.5 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
632 reviews
8.6 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Lough Key House
Lough Key House
#1 of 8 in Boyle
169 reviews
2.1 mi away
Forest Park House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesh Corran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesh Corran

Property: Cesh Corran
Address: Abbey Terrace Cesh Corran 2 Sligo Road, Boyle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Boyle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cesh Corran 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This town house; a winner of the Failte Ireland awards; 5 minutes drive to Lough Key Forest Park. Carrick-on-Shannon 10 mins. Sligo 30 mins. Knock airport 40 mins. Coeliac & vegetarian diets. Hairdryer in rooms, cot, high chair available fishing and shooting guide on request. Bait fridge for guest use. Boat/bike hire arranged. Golf, water sports, hill walking, gymnasium, traditional music, tennis courts nearby. Private parking, garage for bikers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Cesh Corran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing