We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
lighten up everyone and enjoy!!

we visited tullyboy farm as a family and had a brilliant time. i have been to many many farms... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2018
nunu473
,
Cavan, Ireland
very good

young children love this farm, and the man has great time for the children bring them to see the... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2017
Adrian R
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
28
11
1
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
1
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor trailer lamb matt animals pigs hens field emu playground humour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so excited about going to this farm with the children. but what a let down. animals were kept in cramped conditions. a deer in a tiny enclosure with very badly kept feet, puppies cramped, young goats with extreme bloat, birds kept in muck that hadnt been cleaned out in years, sheep kept i tiny pens,. chickens kept in show cages permanently. highly disappointed and reported for animal neglect. the playground was so unsafe i could not let my kids on it at all. i will never go here again. small chicks dead in cages and were there for days. totally heartbreaking

Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This has to be the worst farm I have ever visited. Coming from a farming background I would be embarrassed to have people visit. Animals kept in very poor conditions. Sheds falling apart. No proper fences and the fences that were there are not stock proof. The play area is also not safe with broken and poorly maintained equipment.

These people should not be allowed keep animals as they clearly don’t know how to look after them.

I don’t know how this place would pass any type of inspection and it’s well worth a visit from animal welfare or HSE

10  Thank gabriel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

we visited tullyboy farm as a family and had a brilliant time. i have been to many many farms which have become very sterile, Tullyboy is a what you see is what you get type of place , if you don't mind this then you will have fun . my toddler loved it as did the rest of us. Everything is very hands on and a wonderful experience for the little ones. Matt is great fun and has sooooo much time for everyone , tractor rides/ barrel rides/ lots of new and familiar animals and birds .. we could have stayed longer but had to travel on. deffo worth a different, fun visit

1  Thank nunu473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited here recently with wife and 3 kids and it was quite a let down. €8 per person is fine but charging €8 for a 2 year old child in a buggy is a bit much i think. As pet farms go it is below standard in my opinion and nobody has put in the time to take down the christmas decorations. It just wasn't an enjoyable experience from start to finish.

4  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

young children love this farm, and the man has great time for the children bring them to see the horses and feeding the cows. lots to do in it, have a little coffee shop too.

Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Very poor, needs upgrading. A new playground is needed and cafe is small and dark. It needs a total refurbishment. The stables and sheds not in great condition for the animals.
Not impressed with this place at all, would not visit again.

Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Myself and 2 young kids visited last week and I was so disappointed by farm. It looks like it would have been nice many years ago but somehow has been left to rot away. The playground is very unsafe with a table holding part of slide up. All timber on farm rotting. Animals kept in very poor conditions it's an absolute disgrace. Little pups cramped in wee box. How ye are still open I don't know

Thank mssligogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

We're staying in Ireland for a family holiday and went to this farm for the day. We turned up no one was there and the shop was shut. The stable doors were open and all of the animals looked very neglected and looked like they haven't had any care in months! There is two puppies in one stable, this stable hasn't been cleaned out for ages and were left sitting and running around in there own mess! The horse called Bob was very under weight. The calfs in the other stable were also under weight and were squeezed in together with 5 in a tiny stable. No water or food has left in with the animals. The pigs water was outside the pen! I also think it is appalling that the front gates are left open so anyone could have done anything, for example letting the animals out. There was also no hand sanitizer around anywhere in the court yard. The mother to the puppies was in a separate stable and was matted and covered in mud and didn't even make an effort to try and get up or to acknowledge anyone was there. Coming to this farm was a complete waste of time and I as an adult found it very upsetting that the animals were left in the condition that I saw so for a child I could imagine how upsetting it would be!

3  Thank Meg8621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Matt the farmer is MAD. Great crack. You will love it. Make sure your Bride has a since of humour. There is also a load of animals that are great.

Thank sineadmcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

I have been to Tullyboy twice now. Both times were fantastic. There are lots of things to do for the kids, They can feed the hens, an alpaca, sheep, donkeys, a llama, Ellie the emu to name but a few. Our 5-year-old had a great time and really enjoyed the swings and slides afterwards. We were able to get a tour in a tractor trailer which he loved too. The back field has a lovely view of the surrounding countryside with the Arigna mountains in the distance. What really makes it is Matt himself. He is passionate about farming and about animals and has a lovely way with him. He called our son over and got him to feed a new-born lamb who had a sore leg. He is very accommodating and likes to chat and find out where you're from. Piece of advice - be aware it is an actual working farm with all the sounds and smells you can imagine. A great way to spend an afternoon, would thoroughly recommend.

1  Thank cormacc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews