We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wealth of historical information.

This little tourist center/gift shop is worth visiting. There was a lot to choose from and... read more

Reviewed June 19, 2018
oboyle2018
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Super friendly staff

The gift shop is a lovely little shop full of traditional Irish products. You're bound to find a... read more

Reviewed February 4, 2018
Aprilia96
,
Bottrop, Germany
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This little tourist center/gift shop is worth visiting. There was a lot to choose from and everything was reasonably priced. The real gem was Anna, a friendly staff member that is a native of the town of Boyle. She shared with us a lot of historical information about the area. We felt like we had our own personal historian.

Thank oboyle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrelandTish, Manager at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely and positive review about our tourism centre / gift shop and the services we provide. Úna Bhán Tourism are delighted to provide local and personal tourist information and promote our beautiful area. Please call again when you return to Boyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The gift shop is a lovely little shop full of traditional Irish products. You're bound to find a souvenir or two. The ladies working there were really friendly and chatty as were all of the stall holders at the farmers market which is held every Saturday outside. They gave us tips on where to go and what to do in the area.

Thank Aprilia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrelandTish, Manager at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely message about Úna Bhán staff, craft shop and Boyle Farmers Market. We are delighted that you found our tips helpful to you.

We look forward to you calling again - please ask about any vouchers and / or special offers we may be able to offer to you for the local tourist attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

If there's something you need to know about the local area this is the place to stop. The craft shop is full of great stock and the staff are very friendly,

1  Thank clairecarty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

We went here to get some information and ended up in the shop nearly an hour looking at all the amazing local craft gifts and talking to the really nice staff there. They were so helpful and we bought a few bits. The prices were so reasonable, it was hard not to spend all my money!! I implore everyone to visit this tourist information point. It is the best one I have ever been to :)

1  Thank WhosWatching W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrelandTish, Manager at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review about Úna Bhán, we are delighted that you found our Traditional Craft Shop to be amazing and good value and our staff helpful - we aim to make all our visitors welcome and help them to enjoy the area to its fullest.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We were in Ireland for a wedding. I traced some of my genealogy to County Roscommon so we decided to drive out here. Not a lot was open since it was so close to the Christmas holiday but Una Bhan was. The lady there was very friendly and knowledgeable. She had great suggestions where to visit and the store had a lot of cute things. Definitely stop by if you're looking for good information on County Roscommon

2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrelandTish, Manager at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you Julie for taking the time to put in this review, we are delighted that you found our Traditional Craft Shop to be wonderful and our staff helpful - we aim to make all our visitors welcome and help them to enjoy the area to its fullest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

A visit to Boyle would not be complete without a stop off in Una Bhan.
Here you have a wonderful gift shop beside a great café but inside you have loads of people who will direct you on where to go either places to eat or things to see.

Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrelandTish, Manager at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you Tony B for taking the time to put in this review, we are delighted that you found our Traditional Craft Shop to be wonderful and the staff helpful - we aim to make all our visitors welcome and help them to enjoy the area to its fullest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Anna was the highlight. She gave me all the "Moonboy" background.she was a lot of fun to talk to. Her collection of crafts and souvenirs was so varied- many lovely items.

Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnaBhanTourism, Tourism Development & Marketing Officer at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thank you for your very kind review, we will pass on your kind words to Anna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have visited Boyle and Una Bhan again after two years and again found them to be both amazingly helpful and a real gem at the heart of a beautiful town and county. Boyle is off the main road and therefore easily missed. But this town and its surroundings have so much to offer. Una Bhan is a great place to start and you will not find a better welcome or help in finding what interests you. In my case that was help (from the local people) in tracking some early family history.

2  Thank Argy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I had made inquiries prior to our visit and promptly received helpful information as well as tips. Upon our arrival in Boyle, we visited in person and found the staff were most friendly. We especially loved visiting the craft shop! Easy to locate and full of information to help make a visit to the Boyle area memorable.

2  Thank Anna Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnaBhanTourism, Tourism Development & Marketing Officer at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

helpful staff..good information on events etc, especiall coming up to the Arts Festival....good local knowledge.....craft shop.....coffee shop....located on the grounds of king house boyle

1  Thank TMonica2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnaBhanTourism, Tourism Development & Marketing Officer at Una Bhan Tourist Information and Traditional Craft Shop, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews