We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place. If they would turn on the heat it would b a five”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forest Park House B&B
Ranked #3 of 8 Boyle B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely home. Clean, well furnished quiet...just about perfect. What is it about the Irish and heat? We got up this morning to a howling gale outside and lovely cold room and....especially...bathrooms.
Helen, the hostess is a lovely woman. Couldn't be more anxious to be sure you have a good stay.
Highly recommend!
I accidentally rated the fitness center...slip of the finger. Obviously there isn't one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boylebandb, Manager at Forest Park House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for the review.We are sorry that you were cold the night of the storm.We did have the heating on but only recently discovered the previous guests that stayed in that room had turned off the raditor..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 97 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Forest Park B&B, Carrick Road, Boyle, Roscommon is in a class all by itself !
We make this reservation on the recommendation of a cousin from Sligo
Well I tell you this place is a gem! ! ! Helen was amazing…
We had invited guests for tea, which she was very willing to provide.
We had guests for breakfast, which she loved.
We got VERY messy on a long bog walk in the Forest Park, and she
offered to wash our VERY dirty clothes.
As far as I’m concerned I wouldn’t go anywhere else in the area but there.
Her experience in the hospitality field showed and it was delightful!
We will be back... Thanks Helen

Room Tip: They were all ensuite and clean, quiet... can't miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stitcher7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A fantastic stay in a beautiful B&B. We arrived from Scotland and had a lovely welcome with tea - coffee and homemade fruit cake. The rooms we stayed in overlooked the garden and was spotlessly clean. I have previously worked in 5 star hotels and this was a match in cleanliness. Fresh towels dail if needed and a top up on our showergel etc. Modern and comfortable Forest Park would suit all - couples/business/family etc. Breakfast was vast with soooo many choices! Loved the homemade brown bread. Thank you so mych Helan and Family. We'll be back x

Room Tip: Garden View room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLee129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a lovely one night stay in this lovely house. Welcoming hosts. Delicious breakfast. Spotlessly clean bedrooms. I would definitely recommend this B and B in Boyle. Very close to Carrick on Shannon town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmwtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited 22/03/13 and found fantastic hospitality in a wonderfull setting.
The welcome and accomodation far exceeded our expectations and enhanced what was a lovely family gathering. We will definitely be using Forest Park House again ! the breakfast and furnishing are superb and the house is situated by the natural beauty of Loch Key.
Thanks Helen.
Coleman and Hunter families

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We returned yesterday evening from a three night stay at Forest Park House, always our first choice when visiting my mother who lives in Boyle. As always we were warmly greeted by Helen on arrival and we were very appreciative of the delicious pot of tea and slices of cake we were given. The rooms are lovely : warm, comfortable, nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and there are the extras not always provided in B&Bs such as a tray for making tea and coffee, a hairdryer and shower gel and shower cap in the bathroom. Helen's breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choice and her home-made bread is not to be missed. Forest Park House is very well situated as it is just by the entrance to Lough Key and a short drive from Carrick-on-Shannon. It is on the main road to Sligo and Dublin. I would strongly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but we always prefer one overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of November. The B&B is located just outside the gates of Lough Key Forest Park and is well situated about five miles from the well established town of Carrick-on-Shannon. The rooms are beautiful, well equipped and comfortable. The guest sitting room is lovely and a real home from home. The hospitality was fantastic, Helen was away but her two sister were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a veritable feast! With plenty of choice and freshly brewed coffee. I would certainly stay there again if in the area and I would definatley recomend it to antybody wanting a luxury B & B break in that beautiful part of Ireland

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebebeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boyle hotels
6 mi away
Lough Key House
Lough Key House
#1 of 8 in Boyle
178 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
9.1 mi away
Amber B&B
Amber B&B
#6 of 8 in Boyle
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Linsfort Guest House B&B
8 mi away
Cesh Corran
Cesh Corran
#7 of 8 in Boyle
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Park House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Park House B&B

Address: Carrick On Shannon Road | Lough Key, Boyle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Boyle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boyle
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Park House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Forest Park House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing