We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent confirmation dinner..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent confirmation dinner..”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was extremely busy, but this was no reflection on our food are service.Excellent menu choice for my party of 20 + and each one enjoyed it very much.Great fun in the bar also after dinner.
Thanks again Diamond Coast

Magumbha.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thepilotbar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    201
    84
    35
    20
See reviews for
320
275
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Foxford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night recently. It was our first visit to the Diamond Coast Hotel and I was not overly impressed by the outward appearance but boy was I impressed when I entered! Everything about this place screams quality. The interior décor is fabulous with plush carpets and comfortable furnishings. The bedrooms are HUGE and ours had a gorgeous sea view.
We ate in the bar that evening and the food was first class with generous portions and excellent service. The staff were all polite and friendly and could not do enough for us. We shall be back for another visit at the first opportunity!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballisodare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Has our staff christmas party here and also stayed over for a wedding we attended here in march, This a gorgeous hotel, rooms spacious and comfy, bar has a lovely atmosphere. So close to the beach. Shall def return

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandranieaghra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this hotel, room sizes are incredibly big and good value. Enniscrone is a great place to stay for a beach holiday with great surfing and the well known seaweed baths.
The only negatives that I can add are there is no pool or gym at the hotel and the hotel doesn't offer room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ogradysirishbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

just back from a brilliant stay at this hotel. we were made very welcome on arrival, the staff were very friendly and you could have a laugh with them. the food was absolutely delicious and the restaurant staff were very attentive, the bar area was very comfortable and the music was good. the rooms were very big and spotlessly clean , great power shower, flat screen tv , hair dryer, iron and safe . would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return

Room Tip: try get a bck room if traffic noise bothers you as the road is quiet busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwaayGalwaygirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My girlfriend and I came here for valentines weekend and my personal experience was really enjoyable. The staff could not do enough for you and the location is really nice and quiet and found which is exactly what we wanted at the time. The food is nice and the craic is good in the bar area when there is events on. Pleasant and enjoyable experience would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just home from an amazing Easter weekend in this fab hotel .. This is the second trip to the hotel over the last 12 months and before I left I rebooked for over the 12th July Break.
There are no faults to list the hotel is beautiful facilities excellent and family rooms are large and well equipped. The staff are pleasant and nothing is too much trouble what can more could you say?
We availed of the weekend offer with the 'coast roast' which was delicious and all kids were happy and well feed by the end . Value for money and excellent value for money go hand and hand with this hotel. The weekend was made even more special by the Easter egg hunt and the missing Easter Bunny !
As said already planning a return visit but definitely will do the same break over Easter here 2015 Hopefully!!!

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
319 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
479 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Property: Diamond Coast Hotel
Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing