We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Having a family room was a great decision, HUGE rooms. Really nice bathroom. Could do with more space to put clothes ect but wasn't to bad.
WI-FI
It worked really well in bar and lounge. Then wanted to go to my room to lie down but still use the wifi, but no. It only works in the bar and loung! Really frustrated with that.
Location: right next to the links course, not to far from knock airport and on the border of mayo and Sligo. Overall I would come again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrnj004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 832 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent 2 nights in this Beautiful Hotel for our friends wedding,Mary and here staff could not have been more helpfully, the room was very big and very nicely decorated,also the food was of a very high standard.We look forward to returning soon and sampling more of the same.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in The Diamond Coast last Saturday for a friends wedding. On arrival our room was not available as it was only 12pm and check in is 3pm. I asked the girl on the desk where the toilets were to change into as the church was 1.30. When she realised this she got on to housekeeping who gave us a room to change in. The girls name was Joanne and she was so helpful. The wedding itself was fab and the rooms are really lovely and so spacious. Really enjoyed our time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed there with my husband for a wedding. Very nice hotel. Our room was large, modern and comfy. We also found the food to be very good, there was a decent breakfast buffet and the food at the wedding reception was of very high quality. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsmith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed as a group of 10 for last weekend. We got a great rate including b&b and dinner. The rooms are big and comfy and we had a great stay. There was a great atmosphere in the bar. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Attended a wedding at diamond coast April and it was fantastic venue food very good very tasty the staff are real hard working . Great venue right by the beach and we were very lucky with the weather as it was fine

Stayed the night very impressed with the rooms spotlessly clean bathroom has a lovely finish and it was such a large room we had a good. View over the golf course would have liked to stay a while longer.

There was a mix up with one of the bookings but the ladies on the desk dealt with it in a very good way and solved the problem .

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank maureen2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here for 2 nights for an 80th Birthday party for my Grandmother-in-law. I arranged the party from England and had superb correspondence from the hotel throughout the planning stage. On the day of the party, the staff at the hotel exceeded my expectations by making the whole thing run smoothly and it was all perfect. Great hotel for parties! Family rooms were huge and very luxurious and so so quiet! I loved it. Thanks Diamond Coast.

Room Tip: We had a family room which had a double and 2 singles and a whole lot of space in between. Absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
322 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
494 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: $92 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing