We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, great service, comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rate, great service, comfy stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 10 for last weekend. We got a great rate including b&b and dinner. The rooms are big and comfy and we had a great stay. There was a great atmosphere in the bar. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    201
    84
    35
    22
See reviews for
321
276
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london uk
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Attended a wedding at diamond coast April and it was fantastic venue food very good very tasty the staff are real hard working . Great venue right by the beach and we were very lucky with the weather as it was fine

Stayed the night very impressed with the rooms spotlessly clean bathroom has a lovely finish and it was such a large room we had a good. View over the golf course would have liked to stay a while longer.

There was a mix up with one of the bookings but the ladies on the desk dealt with it in a very good way and solved the problem .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank maureen2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here for 2 nights for an 80th Birthday party for my Grandmother-in-law. I arranged the party from England and had superb correspondence from the hotel throughout the planning stage. On the day of the party, the staff at the hotel exceeded my expectations by making the whole thing run smoothly and it was all perfect. Great hotel for parties! Family rooms were huge and very luxurious and so so quiet! I loved it. Thanks Diamond Coast.

Room Tip: We had a family room which had a double and 2 singles and a whole lot of space in between. Absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremorris, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had our wedding in the Diamond Coast in early April 2013. We dealt with Onar, Brian and Mary at different times coming up to the the big day and all three of them were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. All the hotel staff were very pleasant to deal with and again nothing was too much trouble for them. The location and the setting were great. The high point of the day for us was the meal - everyone commented on the service of this and also how all meals were served hot, which doesn't always happen at weddings!! All of our guests couldn't praise the food highly enough. I would highly recommend this hotel for any wedding!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our family of five had an overnight stay here. Our room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast had many options for all of us and was good quality. Staff were friendly. There was a kids club but we didn't have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbrady33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had our wedding in the Diamond Coast in early April 2013. The hotel staff excelled in organizing both the civil ceremony and reception for us. Everyone knew what they had to do and they did it well. The location and the setting were great. The high point of the day for us was the meal - everyone was served on time, the food was very high quality, several special meal requests were taken care of without any fuss. All of our guests couldn't praise the food highly enough.
As well as the wedding, we asked for a small function room to be made available the night before the wedding. This was requested at short notice, for a birthday party. Again, there was no fuss, the room was made available, and decorated as requested.
I would highly recommend this hotel for any wedding, civil or religious!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yandgCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a wedding in February. It has a lovely setting for a wedding. This is the second wedding we have attended in this hotel. The food is lovely & the service was excellent as they cater for alot of big weddings. This is the first time we stayed the night in this hotel, I wasn't that impressed with the room we booked through a different company & not directly with the hotel as the allocated number of rooms the hotel had we're booked out. I didn't like the toiletries all that was available was a dispenser at the sink with div in it the same in the shower. There was no shower cap or sepearates shampoo conditioner & body moisturiser which I though was very disappointing as alot of women would have had their hair done for the wedding & could have done with a shower cap. The kettle didnt work in the room we were in & the breakfast that we ordered to our room was very late. The management did take this off our bill. It is in a lovely location for a wedding & the food is lovely but I wasn't overly impressed with the room for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
319 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
479 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Property: Diamond Coast Hotel
Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing