We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From Breakfast to Dinner and In-Between” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enniscrone Golf Club Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Enniscrone Golf Club Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bellfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“From Breakfast to Dinner and In-Between”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

ok, so you need to recover on the morning after...this is the spot ! Try Tommy's Full Irish or even his bacon bap, life savers ! As for evening meals, we had his cod 'special' the other evening, lovely ! The house white goes down well too and if you like friendly banter, quick wit and repartee, Tommy's your man...makes everyone feel very welcome and they leave well fed ! Try his sea food chowder too... all in all, Tommy does good food and good value !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roogagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Tommy10, Manager at Enniscrone Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks Roogagh, for your visit & taking time to review. I'm glad to know that what we do leaves the right impression with people as we do try our best at all times.
Looking forward to being of service anytime you may be around this way again.
Thanks & Regards,
Tommy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DERRY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had lunch here on several occasions. Excellent fresh food at a very reasonable price. Visitors are welcome.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TYRONE-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Tommy10, Owner at Enniscrone Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks Tyrone-7, for your favorable review & highlighting the fact that visitors are indeed welcome to pop in at any time.
I hope we can be of service again soon.
Regards,
Tommy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inishcrone, Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The Specials are lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

After a rigorous 18 you're ready to chow down and there is not better place then the Enniscrone Clubhouse whether it's a blue plate special or a bowl of soup. Food and service are great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tomapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Tommy10, Owner at Enniscrone Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks Boccigallupo, for taking the time to review us. Glad to be of service & we'll continue to put our best foot forward.
Thanks & Regards,
Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Tommie and the staff run a great place here, it doesnt matter if its lunch or sunday dinner you will get really well taken care of with great food and friendly staff.
They run a steak night once a month, its steak dinner for four people plus a bottle of wine for 50 euro, value like this you wont get this in many places.
Really worth a visit.

Helpful?
4 Thank QualityServiceNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Tommy10, Manager at Enniscrone Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It’s nice to get our first stand-alone review & even more encouraging that it's positive. I'm glad you enjoyed the experience & we’ll continue to do what we do!

Thanks & regards,
Tommy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enniscrone Golf Club Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 
Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 
Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing