We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2008

Very nice place to stay. Very welcoming. Comfortable rooms, very quiet, easy parking at the front or in the rear car park. Lovely breakfast. Well situated in the town.

  • Liked — Indiividual attention.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    35
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
59
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Have just come back with my husband and 2 half year old daughter. We stayed 3 nights in the B&B and then the week in the guesthouse at the end of the garden as such. B&B was clean fresh and very friendly. We all loved the breakfast!
Found out that the owner Jim knew an Auntie that we were visiting in near by Ballina. "Small World". Nothing was a problem. Jim was very laid back and always there if you needed advice or ask a local question.

Moved down to the Guesthouse which was very sweet. Perfect for a family with any age child/children.

The localtion was perfect for the beach/playground local cafe/pubs.

Would recommend a stay at Ceol Na Mara hope to go back one day,

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jw813992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Excellent and friendly B&B, very convenient for lovely beach and restaurants.

Very good breakfast

  • Liked — convenient for beach/village
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_S_T_D_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcvickyd
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

This is a lovely B&B located close to pubs and beach. The owner was really welcoming without being intrusive. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable and excellent value. The breakfast was delicious and the service at breakfast was friendly and efficent.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcvickyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

B&B room and en suite bathroom on the small side, but more than made up for by owner Jim O'Regan, who washed and dried our wet golf clothes and towels two days running. The inn has a roomy communal sitting area with fireplace. Our room faced the sea.

  • Liked — The owner
  • Disliked — size of room
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.4 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.8 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
559 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse

Property: Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Address: Ceol Na Mara Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceol Na Mara, located in the heart of Enniscrone, a sea-side village on the Eastern shores of Killala Bay on the Wild Atlantic Way, offers a choice of high quality Guest House and Self-Catering accommodation. The recently refurbished 3 Star Guest House overlooks the ocean. Many of the bedrooms offer panoramic views of the shore line and the state-of-the art 4 Star self-catering facilities provide comfort with a modern twist - a stones throw away from the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceol Na Mara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing