We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good homely food”
Review of Magumbha's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Magumbha's Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Next the the Pilot Bar, Enniscrone, Co. Sligo
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good homely food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

great for breaky and lunch and their cakes are a must, situated just off the Main Street.Homemade food mainly so you will not go wrong

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LSGY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spot for breakfast”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I love their full irish!. The kids love their pancakes. Something for everyone, amazed how they turn so much stuff out in such a small place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

loved this restaurant. Kids especially loved the pizza and curries, however found the name a bit tricky to pronounce when ordering a taxi etc.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank catherine122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had our lunch here during a short break. A real gem of a place they do a great selection of freshly cooked food. Very well suited for families. Just a shame I had no room to squeeze in one of the lovely looking desserts!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank northernirelandjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok - but Highly over-rated”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stopped of here on a little day trip to Enniscrone. We had heard so much about this place we couldn;t wait to try it out.
Its a tiny cafe with only 4 tables, so at most seats 16 people.It was full while we were there.
Its serves breakfast and sandwiches/wraps/soup etc.
Everything tasted nice and as it should.
Its all ok. Nothing particularily special - stuff you could get in any cafe around the country.
The service was very slow, it was 25 mins before our food came - 1 soup, 1 wrap and 1 panini.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magumbha's Cafe also viewed

Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 
Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing