We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Pilot Bar

The Pilot Bar
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Proper Old style Traditional Irish Pub serving proper pub grub!
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great food. Best steak I have had. Huge portion cooked perfectly. Great service even though we arrived very near last orders. Would definitely go again when in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank reviewer1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 367 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We visit this restaurant whenever we are in Sligo. Very seldom as we live in Kildare. But when we get a chance we travel to Enniscrone mostly to eat here. Its one of those unassuming understated wonderful finds. The food speaks volumes. The staff are amazing and the overall experience is worth trekking across the country for. Keep doin what your doin! Its workin.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank akehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Having read the previous reviews had to have a look....Lovely atmosphere.. Menu looked good and the food surely was, a case of quality and quantity matching. Not pretentiou, just excellent well cooked and presented food. Will be back again ...........

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChampT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepilotbar, Manager at The Pilot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Great to hear you had a fantastic time at our pub and also great to hear that you'd seen our other reviews on tripadvisor. We'll see you the next time your here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ordered the rack of lamb pink no blood, that's exactly how it came.

The food was seasoned perfectly and the balance of flavours were unique and very tasty.

The staff were attentive and friendly and I couldn't recommend it more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noccy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepilotbar, Manager at The Pilot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thanks Noccy1. We're glad you had an awesome experience. Thanks for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good beer, great food, and very nice staff. It's a popular spot with the locals, and I can see why. Seating is very limited, so arriving a little earlier is a good idea if a table is desired. Eating at the bar would have been fine also though.

No, it's not haute cuisine, but it's fresh and flavorful. My seafood chowder was a highlight, and I was glad I only had a small bowl, as the regular size serving would have been a meal in itself. I had the 14oz sirloin steak and it was a good cut of meat, and was prepared exactly as requested. The side dishes were excellent.

Thank Ramsey_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepilotbar, Owner at The Pilot Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks Ramsey_steve, were glad you enjoyed your visit. I'll definitely have to check out the skiing in Utah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pilot Bar also viewed

Enniscrone, County Sligo
Enniscrone, County Sligo
 
Easkey, County Sligo
 

Been to The Pilot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing