We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
336
53
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
53
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar sea view small hotel eggs benedict excellent restaurant definitely stay here again enniscrone beach didn't disappoint fine dining killala bay long weekend the location is perfect monkfish lovely room near future room was large top class
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 397 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visited here for lunch and early bird menu. Wish I had have discovered it earlier. Its a real gem. Views are absolutely stunning and the food is the best in town. My husband and have tried both the fish & chips and chicken with pancetta for lunch. Nicest food I've had in a long time and tastiest. We had 3 courses on the early bird menu for €24 each. Great value and again taste didn't disappoint.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

On a tour with Vagabond for a couple of weeks and had the pleasure of staying here for one night. This is a clean hotel with a staff that wants to please. Wish we had been able to stay here for a couple of nights. You will enjoy Martina--- she is special.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked this hotel for a weekend stay for a family celebration and it was ideal. The staff could not do enough for us (including organising balloons; personalised menus and a cake) and made us feel most welcome. The rooms are spacious, but if you're looking for all the luxurious extras and mod cons then this isn't for you. However, the views from the front of the hotel are wonderful and we never tired of them the whole time we were there. It is a good base for exploring the rest of Enniscrone or venturing into Ballina, the nearest large town. There was ample parking and the food was excellent. The massive breakfasts are enough to set you up for the rest of the day. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front where the views are superb and you won't get any noise from the laundry at the back.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My fiance asked me what I wanted for my birthday and I said a weekend where we can just get away from it all and relax! This place was exactly what we needed. A charming little spot with the friendliest and most accommodating staff and management. Martina is a lovely woman and has a great team around her. The place was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated and just oozed relaxation and calm. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the bathrooms nice and big and the view of the sea from our room was heaven! We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the Waterfront while on tour with Vagabond tours. Great views from our hotel room onto the beach across the street. The room was very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that breakfast in the morning ran very slow. Some of our group waited over a half an hour for simple items like a single pouched egg.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews