We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and service”
Review of Waterfront House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterfront House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you want a B&B in the Sligo area with ocean views and excellent service this is your place. Located in the surfing capital of Ireland the Waterfront House has epic water views, literally right across the street. They had excellent meal service in a dining area overlooking the ocean. Our group had a tight schedule the day after check in and Martina opened the restaurant early for our breakfast. Don't miss the opportunity to walk down the street and take a seaweed bath - a delightful experience!

Room Tip: Rooms along the front all have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was a very wild evening when we arrived at the hotel, as our room was at the front of the hotel we watched the sea before going to dinner. Our room was very big, clean and a huge bathroom. Staff here are very friendly. The dining room gets very busy so booking a table for dinner is a good idea. We found the food to be a very high standard, both at dinner and breakfast. Pity they didn't do draught beer as it is classed as a wine bar, but the pub up the road did very good Guinness.
When the tide is out there is a very large expanse of sand which was popular with surfers, walkers and families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAD_and_LPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Forget the Queen of England, Joan of Arc,Marie Antoinette,or even Margaret Thatcher...........there is is only one number one woman and she is called Martina.
The welome we received on arrival was epic. The room was fabulous. And the breakfast experience, well take a deep breath. The Full Irish is the best you can imagine. You might be lucky enough to be served by Margarite, larger than life, attractive and so beautifully engaging with her lovely sense of humour, you would either like to take her home or run a mile.............I'll take her home ! This great place has the warmth of a mothers hug, the quality of a crystal vase,the breakfast you dream about, but most of all, if you miss your dog as I did there is the the star of the show, bring on Rollo. I love this place and I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here in August, 2013, and thoroughly enjoyed everything about Waterfront House! We were personally welcomed by Martina, the owner, had well appointed, modern, clean rooms and baths, and enjoyed a fine dinner and lovely breakfast at the restaurant, (which was an obviously very popular venue for the many vacationers in the area). But the location, right on a beautiful beach with gorgeous views, was of special appeal. On my pre-breakfast walk I was delighted to be joined by two beautiful horses frolicking in the gentle surf with their riders bareback atop them. I will have everlasting memories...

Room Tip: My room faced the rear, with a view that was not attractive. Although it did not detract from my ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a family room for three for a week this summer, for the fourth year in a row. That speaks for itself. Always very happy. Fabulous views. Great breakfast. Very good hotel service. Good resuatrant. Reasonably priced. A gem

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Owner Martina is most obliging, friendly and so helpfully accomodating!
Always RING to check your booking....especially if they are full..... You will DEFINITELY be first to be contacted if there happens to be a cancellation!
ALWAYS request a ROOM WITH A VIEW because its a superb view and worthy of the Booking!
Rooms are spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Beds are the essence in comfort!
'Hotel' is perfectly positioned to give you the total Maximum experience to enjoy all that is exquisite and wonderfully intoxicating about ENNISCRONE! The perfect view!
Evening Restaurant and Menu are fantastic...staff ever so pleasant, happy and efficient. Food is beautifully displayed, presented and cooked! A lovely ambience permeates the Dining Area both at Breakfast and Evening Dinner!
There is no Pool nor fitness area! But the Beach stretches enticingly before you Summer or Winter...... A thrilling walking challenge for all!

Room Tip: Owner Martina is most obliging, friendly and so helpfully accomodating! Always RING to check your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My two friends and I stayed here this August for two nights. We found Martina and the staff to be the friendliest and most helpful we'd ever encountered. The rooms are to an extremely high standard. Also,a lovely large clean bathroom and power shower As there were three of us, we shared a double bed and single bed, and there was still room for a table and chairs in front of the most panoramic view of Enniscrone beach. It was breathtaking!. The restaurant is lovely ,and the food is totally delicious. We had a bottle of Malbec to accompany our meal,and it was just delicious.
This hotel is classed as a guest house, as it is quite small, but this has it's advantages, as you are only a short walk up the corridors to the rear car park, which is so convenient when dragging bags out to cars.
Just one bit of advice; When booking a couple of nights, be aware that this does not include evening dinner, as the restaurant is a separate entity to the guest house, and even though they are very good value for money, the cost of an evening meal is extra. I would go back here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view. Just the most theraputic view ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rogardur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.9 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
618 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,366 reviews
11.3 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,079 reviews
20.4 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront House

Address: Waterfront House Cliff Road | Enniscrone, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: $166 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront House offers luxury boutique accommodation, sea view restaurant & wine bar situated on the waters edge overlooking Enniscrone Beach and Killala Bay. On the Wild Atlantic Way, Enjoy spectacular uninterrupted views of the bay, Atlantic Ocean and Enniscrone's famous sunsets. Best views in town. Relax and unwind in our new restaurant and wine bar. Waterfront offer its guest relaxing setting for an enjoyable break at the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waterfront House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing