We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beachfront hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterfront House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waterfront House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beachfront hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a beautiful hotel with a great waterfront location. My room (which was HUGE by the way) looked right out onto the ocean. There were lots of windows for a great breeze. The bathroom was very large and featured a big tub for soaking. Everthing was spotlessly clean.

The restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast. The seafood was very fresh and the food was elegantly presented. There was a great wine selection,with lots of wines available by the glass.

I also went down the street for a seaweed bath and steam. If this sounds weird to you, take my advice and try it out- it was incredibly relaxing and my skin felt great after.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melshep26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    42
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
140
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you love long walks along the shore, this the place to stay. You just hop across the street and you're on lovely, dreamy beach. The hotel's lobby is inviting and pleasant, a great place to relax with the resident dog. The restaurant is great. I had a huge room with a view so I was especially happy. People who took the seaweed baths told me their skin felt fabulous although I didn't take the plunge. Staying here was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenName008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamberoo, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here a night whilst on Vagabond tour of Nth Ireland. Right opposite the sea so great views from the fabulous restaurant and many of the rooms. Unfortunately ours was on back of house but had plenty of room and lovely bathroom. Lovely walk along foreshore and enjoyed our meal in restaurant immensely. Perfect spot. There is a lift if you don't want to take the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindazyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Although the weather was a little inclement on our arrival the view from our very spacious room was marvelous. Watching the tide come in was very relaxing after a days travelling and activities. The Waterfront House B&B is only a short walk from the shops and has easy access to the beach for a walk in the sand. Right next door is the Seaweed Baths a good place to relax for an hour or so and be pampered. The Restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. Wonderful meals.

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjlally45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at Waterfront House while on a Vagabond tour of Ireland ... and we almost didn't want to leave! A top-notch accommodation, the welcome was warm and genuine, with AMAZING sights, sounds and smells of the ocean from our second-floor, sea-view room. Our double room was large and comfortable, with a sitting area, and all expected amenities (e.g. ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee, TV, etc.).

Eating in the adjoining restaurant is a MUST- with fabulous, fresh, locally-sourced food items and a fully-stocked wine bar. All the food was FANTASTIC - we sampled from our friends' plates to try a bit of everything! The meal service, too, was attentive and courteous. The breakfast was lovely, with a variety of hot & cold items + full Irish breakfast to choose from ... one of the best restaurants experienced while on tour!

Would definitely reccommend and would stay again, in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrooks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

From the friendly greeting at the reception desk and the duration of our stay we had a marvelous stay at the "Waterfront House"! On our reservation we asked for a room with a seaview and Martina at the reception desk did not disappoint! The room was bright and airy and the "Seaview" from our window was awesome!! I could not believe the sheer beauty as we stared out the window onto Innishcrone Beach and surrounding area!
The Restauarant, Wine Bar and seaviews were second to none, with great food and service! You could then relax in the Lounge and take in the breathtaking views over a coffee or cold drink! All in all our stay was just superb and we will be returning to the Waterfront House in the not too distant future!


JJ Malliagh
County Tyrone
Ireland

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyroneBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

What a wonderful site on the beach. We saw an incredible sunset. The rooms were large and comfortable. Beautiful sea and beach views from room as well as common areas. Lounge area was spacious. Everything was perfect. They have recently begun serving an upscale dinner. It was wonderful and well worth the price. Breakfast was outstanding with several choices of cooked to order along with the typical cold choices to begin. Best of all was the warm welcome from owner and staff and continual greetings during the stay. We lacked nothing throughout the stay. Too bad we could stay such a limited time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahinetraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
20.4 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
6.1 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront House

Property: Waterfront House
Address: Cliff Road | Enniscrone, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront House offers luxury boutique accommodation, sea view restaurant & wine bar situated on the waters edge overlooking Enniscrone Beach and Killala Bay. On the Wild Atlantic Way, Enjoy spectacular uninterrupted views of the bay, Atlantic Ocean and Enniscrone's famous sunsets. Best views in town. Relax and unwind in our new restaurant and wine bar. Waterfront offer its guest relaxing setting for an enjoyable break at the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waterfront House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing