We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Enniscrone”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place in Enniscrone”
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Stayed at Season's Lodge in mid August 2009 for two nights while on a west coast golfing trip. Took advantage of their golfer's special as our host Dermot took care of our golfing arrangements at Enniscrone and Carne. This B&B only has 4 rooms which makes it quite nice. Don't worry about weather or not you are getting the "best" room as all four are exactly alike except for the "season" color. Each room had a walkout to outside. Within easy walking distance of town, but without the noise of town. (great location) Located a driver and a 9 iron from the Enniscrone clubhouse. Room was fantastic. Best shower in Europe with great water pressure and six nozzles! (great after a soaking on the golf course) Good host, good food, fantastic location. Facility is only 5 years old. Rooms were the best of our trip! Highly recommended. Entertaining host!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
72
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stayed here two nights after originally planning for a one night stay. I was on an extended golf holiday and needed an extra day to get rested and rejuvenate. I can't say enough about this B&B. It was modern and well built and the food was excellent. I'd recommend it without hesitation to anyone needing a place to stay in Enniscrone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golftrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We stayed at the seasons lodge with our 1 year old and had a wonderful experience. Our room was huge and the bathroom was gorgeous with lots of fluffy towels, bath robes, and a six head shower! There was plenty to eat for breakfast but nothing too gourmet. Breakfast was around a large table so we got to chat to other guests.
The owner, Dermot was very friendly and does a wonderful job with his B&B. Its close to the Golf course and an easy walk to the beach and the village.I would definetly stay here again.

  • Liked — huge room, fab bathroom and friendly service
  • Disliked — The room was so big it felt a bit chilly when we first arrived
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank myscreenname35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Had a wonderful stay for Easter in the'' Seasons Lodge''.
Dermot & Alanna could not do enough for us.
French style bedrooms very clean and very spacious.
Great breakfast, would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Liked — Situation,and homelyness,clean and food great
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IrelandWiseowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.2 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
309 reviews
8.6 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
576 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,278 reviews
5.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Property: Seasons Lodge
Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing