We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Enniscrone .”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here for my debs and it was a lovely stay, Everything about it was lovely , The bed rooms are very nice , The owner was also very nice , there are paintings for sale there too that are very pretty that the owners wife painted her self . We woke up to have a really nice breakfast made for us . we would stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Seasons Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 179 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. Our room was very comfortable. Dermot was a most engaging host. He provided us with some very good advice about interesting things to do in the area. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 444JoeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Dermot & Alana made us feel absolutely spoilt with a delicious breakfast, and the ocean air combined with a long walk along the beautiful Enniscrone beach (a stones throw from the B&B) were the ideal start to a good holiday. This B&B is clearly step above others & I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to have a relaxing night in. Enniscrone itself is great, but there is not much there so if you don't want to go out for dinner, I recommend bringing some food & a bottle of wine for an evening picnic on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

5 star place with homely service, good cooking and warm welcome. The rooms are well maintained with peasant views, kettle in some rooms so you need to ask, or bottles of water. Dining with other guests makes it friendly and cosy. Food typically good Irish options at breakfast.

Room Tip: kettle in some rooms so you need to ask, or bottles of water. Quiet atmosphere with tasteful music o...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LOVE-CALDEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed recently in the Seasons Lodge guesthouse in Enniscrone. Dermot and Alana O'Regan were very welcoming to their beautiful guesthouse. It is modern with televisions and Wifi accessible to guests. Breakfast was also top class with food to cater for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Paul M. Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that you found everything met your expectations. We hope you return to us in Enniscrone one day. Regards Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Delightful stay at this wonderful guesthouse. We received a warm welcome when we arrived. The room was large and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend Seasons Lodge and we will be back when we are in Enniscrone again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moyglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Moyglass. Thank your very much for your review and your recommendation of our Guesthouse. We look forward to welcoming you back to Enniscrone again. Regards, Dermot & Alanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hosts create a welcoming and familiar atmosphere. The room was very nice and comfortable. We were very busy during our stay in Enniscrone and I wish we could have enjoyed the amenities in the room more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Annina R. Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Enniscrone. Perhaps you will one day return with a less packed schedule and can spend more time with us in Seasons Lodge. We would be very happy to welcome you back. Regards, Dermot & Alanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.8 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,328 reviews
8.6 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
5.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: $116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing