We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 nights of worry free relaxation.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“4 nights of worry free relaxation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently with my wife and 2 year old son. I chose the Seasons Lodge due to its unblemished record on trip advisor. I wasn't disappointed. Spacious rooms (bigger than most hotels), fine breakfast, comforts of home in the common areas and highlights being the company of our lovely hosts and the run of the kitchen to make a pot of tea when junior was having his afternoon nap. The lodge does not specialise in guests with young children, however Alanna and Dermot couldn't do enough for our young son.
A top spot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyldwyll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Mark, One of the things we like about this business is that we get to meet some wonderful people and make some great friends. We have to say Denis, Tom, John & yourself were wonderful guests and sincerely hope that we will see you back this way. Thank you for your very kind words.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
67
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My friends and I have just returned from Ireland where we spent 10 days playing golf, visiting the western coast, and making new friends. Our first and favorite place to stay was in Enniscrone at a wonderfull 5 star B&B called Seasons Lodge. We stayed 4 nights in 2 of Seasons Lodge's 4 large rooms that each were perfect for 2 people with 2 comfortable warm beds and a large bathroom with a great shower (powerful spray and plenty of hot water). The owners and hosts are Dermot and Alanna who together are what make Seasons Lodge truly special. The entire place is decorated beautifully with the wonderful art works of Alana and the delicous full Irish breakfasts are artfully prepared by Dermot. Everything about Seasons Lodge is about comfort, fun, and friendship. Be sure to take the time to chat with Dermot and Allana because they are truly special locals who are engaging and entertaining hosts. Each knows the community, the people, and the history. Their insight and stories are fantastic. The common room at night is a great place to play games, have an adult beverage (or 3) and laugh with Dermot. When I go back to Ireland I will definitely go back to stay with my new friends at Seasons Lodge. - Mark D.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Golf trip with 3 buddies for 10 days in Ireland early September 2012. Seasons Lodge was outstanding with spacious rooms and very nice, large bathrooms. The hosts, Dermott and Alanna were exceptional - pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Enniscrone is beautiful location with the golf course within walking distance, wonderful small seaside town and several good pubs and restaurants. Highly recommend Seasons Lodge!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi John, Good to see that you & your friends had such a good time on your trip. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at "Seasons Lodge" and thank you for your very kind comments. Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at this B&B in early August, 2012. Our group of 8 golfers was touring links courses in Ireland, and we stayed at 5 places over 10 days. This was by far my favorite. Dermot cooks a great breakfast, and he and Alanna are wonderful hosts and well known in town. I awoke early each day, and walked the beach-just walked by two or three homes and the entrance to a caravan park and you were on the beach! The town had some lovely restaurants, and it was a short walk down the hill to Seasons Lodge, so very easy. We played many courses, and the local- Enniscrone- was delightful!
A very modern B&B compared to others- large rooms, and impressive modern bathrooms with glass showers and fixtures. When i return to Ireland with my wife, this will be the place we stay...it was ALMOST too nice for a group of men golfers like us! Almost...!!

Room Tip: Only four rooms, and they all appeared the same to me at a glance. Very modern compared to most of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi Larry, Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us. It would be great to see you and your wife back with us in the near future when you would be assured of a warm welcome. Please pass our best wishes to Scott and the others and hope you did not succeed in losing Scarlet on your travels.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Went to a Wedding locally. Wish I was there for a week as the Seasons lodge is a great place. Ideal for anyone really, couples, families etc Nice old School Irish feeling with lovely massive rooms and one of the nicest bathrooms I have ever seen. Location is perfect for golf, the sea and the breakfast was lovely.
Cheers for a lovely stay Dermot,
Gerard

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigtimeGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Rose, Thank you so much for your great review following your stay with us. It was great to see you both and look forward to your return visit. Now you know it only up the road.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in the Seasons Lodge for 2 nights in August. The rooms are luxurious and spotlessly clean. The Lodge is located adjacent to the beach and within walking distance of all the facilities in the town. The best part for me was Dermot & Alanna who were most welcoming. The breakfast is freshly cooked and the brown bread - baked freshly each morning by Alanna - is well worth getting up early for. Would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for two nights while visiting family in Enniscrone. For a B&B homestyle type stay, Seasons lodge well exceeded our expectations. Our room was very large, big bathroom with great shower and spotless. Only a 5 min walk to town. Dermot and Alanna were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was very nice. Would highly recommend and would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi Carl It has taken us a while to respond to your very kind review following your stay with us but better late than never. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return. Maybe we will get 5 out of 5 on all headings next time.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.2 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
6.3 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
0.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Property: Seasons Lodge
Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing