We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely family vacation in enniscrone”
Review of Ocean Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely family vacation in enniscrone”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We recently bought a living social media for the ocean sands, and buoy (excuse the pun) were we in for a treat.

a lovely welcome drink, great barman giving me tips on where to go in the area.

An amazing long beach to blow the cobwebs away, great food, and a play area for kids from 6-8 so adults can eat, how fab is that.

I would really recommend the hotel, the rooms were spacious, family room was very clean, large and light.

looking forward to our next trip there

Room Tip: one overlooking the sea would be a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrs_fahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    132
    41
    25
    18
See reviews for
239
189
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Sands Hotel on the 27th and 28th of December. From the minute we arrived the atmosphere was electric. Staff so helpful and friendly. Myself and PJ have stayed at this hotel quiet a number of times also over the Christmas period. If your planning a trip to Enniscrone try to reserve room at the Ocean Sands. Mark and Theresa are brilliant owners and have a great relationship with their staff which really comes across to the customer. Thanks a gain folks down there for all your help great staff. Ann and PJ

Room Tip: Look for ocean view it's amazing with the waves thrashing against the shore line. Mighty nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annpj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Erris, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I decided to book a two night stay at the ocean sands for my husbands birthday. On arrival in our room we were met by a bottle of champagne on ice and a lovely greeting for his birthday, this was so unexpected and very much appreciated by both of us. The hotel is in such a beautiful location, the rooms are spacious very clean and comfortable. The food is absolutely delicious with a wide ranging menu and last but not least the management and staff are so friendly helpful and they are always smiling and polite, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we have stayed in quite a lot of hotels but this family run hotel definately is our favourite and gets 10/10 everytime!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annad097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I can assure you we will be back. Its located in bueatiful Enniscrone in sligo. The rooms are very well kept and fresh, bathrooms are very nice and clean the food is very reasonable and have a great variety of bueatiful dishes, im trying to think of any problems we had during our stays but i honestly cant think of any ....the staff are very helpful and so kind. This is a great example of how hotels should be ran. Very reasonable rates too. Keep up the good work Ocean sands, we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apolloman_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

nice atmosphere in the hotel, and the food portions were big. great place to eat and watch the beach. i stayed there for new years and had a great time. as i said in the title all the staff were always smiling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co down
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

First time staying at the Ocean Sands and found the staff more than helpful and friendly with good food served with a good choice on the menu .The rooms were clean and modern and with a pet friendly room access to an outside door was handy for taking the dog out and a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALANCODOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Not a single negative about The Ocean Sands Hotel, Enniscrone. The warmest hotel ever stayed at, spotlessly clean and great staff and service. Got a Christmas offer deal here and was worth every single penny, Food was lovely and not another thing could have been done for us to enjoy our stay. Well done and will be highly recommending the place to everyone and anyone and will defo be staying again. Thank you for making our Christmas everything I had wished for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.4 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
6.8 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
7.4 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Hotel

Property: Ocean Sands Hotel
Address: Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Enniscrone, a picturesque seaside town in County Sligo, this hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, near to 5 km of golden beach. The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Killala Bay, Enniscrone Pier and the Valley of Diamonds. Located within 5 minutes walk of the hotel is Enniscrone's Championship Golf Links. Children’s activities in the area include Waterpoint, a fully-equipped water park, health suite and sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing