We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Wedding in Ocean Sand”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect Wedding in Ocean Sand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had our wedding in the Ocean Sands hotel in October 2010.
From our first meeting with Teresa, she and the staff were very helpful.
They provided us with loads of ideas and were a great help in setting up our day. The room was beautifully decorated and we got rave reviews on the food from all the tables.
The staff were so helpful on the day keeping us totally at ease and well looked after.
Lovely view of the ocean right outside the window.
Good Dance Floor.
We were very happy we went with the Ocean Sands for our wedding.
Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irish_wedding2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    131
    40
    25
    17
See reviews for
237
188
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Easkey, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

We had our daughters christening here and they catered for 30 adults and 15 children so we weren't the easiest crowd to serve. However the waiting staff, bar staff, receptionist, owner and manager etc. couldnt do enough for us. The play area downstairs was supervised and fantastic to give the kids a run around. The rooms were spotless and we had a fabulous view of the pier. The food was just fabulous, huge portions and excellent quality (even the cauliflower was crunchy, not soggy like in a usual group meal!). There was a lovely atmosphere and no task seemed too big for the staff. I actually left my camera behind and only rang 2 wks later and they had it held in reception for me, such honesty! If you are coming to Enniscrone please stay here, you will not be disappointed....

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyMBellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel for 2 nites for my Sisters Hen party. On arrival we checked into out room to be greeted by a bottle of Champgane and box of chocolates and a card from the hotel wishing us all the best for our stay. We knew it was the start of a good weekend. From the beginning of making this booking everyone i spoke to was so helpful. There was a total of 30 of us for the weekend and everyone had an excellent experience. We had fab bar food on the fri nite and everyone was very happy. We had a meal included in our price but we saved that for the sat nite. The meal on sat nite was in the REstaurant. We had a set menu arranged with the hotel and they did not disappoint. Everybody was raving about the food. If i had a complaint it would be that there was too much of it but i dont see that really as a complaint!!! When we arrived back to teh hotel after out nite on the town we hit the front bar where they were happy to let us sing away and even arrived out to us with a couple of trays of Sambos. For a weekend away this hotel is a must. The beach within walking distance is a must!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMZ83IRELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Came with friends for a girly weekend away, had 2 rooms next to each other. Staff on reception were very pleasent and checked us in straight away. The rooms were lovely, clean bedding, toiletries etc. We had breakfast and evening meal and both were very tasty and plentiful. We felt the hotel was great value for money and we have already booked up again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njm77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Had a recent one night stay and found the hotel just ok for the €90.00 rate.Got a very nice welcome at reception and were given directions to the underground car park which is very convenient & welcome on a rainy day.
Requested a sea view room when we booked and in fairness were allocated one when we arrived.The rooms are fairly sparse & finished in neutral colors with nice clean linens on the double & single bed in our room.
After a while in the room you can notice that the fixtures and fittings in the room and bathroom are basic and cheap and are already showing signs of wear and tear for a new hotel.You get the impression that the hotel was opened after one lick of paint and without the finishing touches.
Breakfast is standard fare & what we had was tasty but choices were limited .Here again the hotel let itself down with the carpet in the breakfast room really badly stained & torn .
The hotel is right in the center of the wonderful Enniscrone and could be good 3 star if they really concentrate on maintenance issues.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

I stayed with some friends in this hotel in mid october in which we attended a wedding. The hotel itself is located in a fabulous location and the quality of the food is fabulous. The hotel was clean and the room I was given had amazing sea views with the room being spacious and bright. I really could not fault anything with this hotel, the staff were friendly and courtous. My friends stayed in the apartments and the views from these are simply amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants great food in a fantastic location!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkinncork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

we went to the ocean sands hotel for a wedding, reading reviews here wasnt expecting very clean .
found hotel spot less. we had a 3 bed apartment (ok the carpet was a bit old but remember we are on the beach front) the rooms were big and spacious we fitted 9 people in on staurday night. was absolutely lovely amazing views of the coast. the partment were completely sound prof from bith wedding on that weekend. food very nice too.
when we got home we found that i had left a purse in one of the drawers with my english money in, when we got home i contacted the hotel who straight away replied that they had found the purse and returned it within 3 days to me. with out one penny missing which i dont think would happen in england!! will be booking for next summer and bring rest of family too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.4 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
6.8 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
7.4 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Hotel

Property: Ocean Sands Hotel
Address: Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Enniscrone, a picturesque seaside town in County Sligo, this hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, near to 5 km of golden beach. The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Killala Bay, Enniscrone Pier and the Valley of Diamonds. Located within 5 minutes walk of the hotel is Enniscrone's Championship Golf Links. Children’s activities in the area include Waterpoint, a fully-equipped water park, health suite and sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing