We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Spot”
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Bundoran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
305 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Cracking Spot”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stopped in here during a weekend exploring along the Donegal and Sligo coast. It's a cracking spot, real family cafe atmosphere, and real home-cooked quality food. I had some of the best cod goujons I've ever tasted while my wife tucked into a hearty healthy soup and sandwich. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the prices were very reasonable. Next time we're passing through, we'll look no further!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had lunch here today and thoroughly enjoyed it. Served very quickly by a very cheery and attentive waitress - makes all the difference! Food was good, would highly recommend the fish. Really tasty chips. Loved the bright vintage style decor. Good family friendly atmosphere. Spotlessly clean. Would definetely return if we went to Bundoran.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarjiM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice at anytime staff very friendly”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Liked how friendly the staff were, lovely atmosphere and very important the food was served very quickly no waiting forever, loved the food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly Cafe”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely homely cafe , great staff , good food , great all day breakfast , quick service even when busy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jacinta5550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Irish”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

You can't deny - it's irish alright. Veg are pale and overcooked thank god there was a good slap of decent meat and gravy on the plate. My son was happy so I was too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing