We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Bundoran Waterworld
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Bundoran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Waterworld Bundoran is Ireland's Premier Indoor Aqua Adventure Playground There's lots to do for all the family with more than 15 water features including Three Lane multi lane slide, Pirates Galleon ship, Whizzer slide, Toddler pool, Wave machine and more! We also host Bundoran Seaweed Baths. Our Vision is to create a unique experience that provides treatments with visible benefits that are both relaxing and rejuvenating in a tranquil environment. With Seaweed harvested freshly from the wild Atlantic and boasting stunning views our Donegal Bay from our lounge what better way to spend your afternoon!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

very impressed with Waterworld, our son who is only 3 loved it, it was his first time in a pool, he loved the toddlers pool, we went midweek and there was a nice crowd there, good value for all you can do in the pool, slides etc, we are all looking forward to visiting again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lou2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    78
    38
    21
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Much better then Waterpoint!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Its clean, has more slides, a stunning view from the sea and the decor is fantastic. Even though I slided and hurt my foot years ago when I was doing summer camps. I'd love to go back in the future!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ggbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not family friendly!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our 8 year old went into the pool alone as I have a bad back and my hubby had just had knee surgery. He can swim so the idea was to watch him from the viewing area. To get to this area you have to leave the main reception/changing room area, take a left. There a couple of doors and signs are not clear enough. The viewing area is cruelly hot and air conditioning certainly does not feature here. There are no seats and I was told this was for fire regulations. We had to, due our physical incapabilities at the time take it in turns to sit at the vending area, which has no pool viewing, while one tried to stand for a while to keep an eye on our son. The viewing area is partly screened by by scratched Perspex and angled in a way which makes general viewing of the pools difficult. The
Waterworld leaflet boasts a hot and cold vending machines but there were no hot drinks and a machine with a poor choice of crisps and sweets. A once used counter, sink and what looks like a catering area with tables and chairs was redundant. There are several notices around saying that only food and drink purchased on the premises can be eaten here! How ironic.
My son did enjoy his time at the pool and there are some new slides. The boy at reception, who I think was called Brian was very helpful and courteous and the building was clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“way too expensive”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

way too expensive for a family of 5 it was €52, we had a great holiday in the north west where we were delighted with how everything was so beautiful and such good value until we hit bundoran. the place was packed to the rafters, the slides were good but everything felt so cramped, especially when the wave pool came on. the changing rooms are small, cold and unclean. the kids enjoyed it though

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shenn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable day for our young family”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A very enjoyable and reasonably priced day out for our young family. It was 30e in for a family of four and you can stay as long as you like.

The rides are good fun, there are plenty of different pools and water features to enjoy. We stayed nearly three hours and our children wanted to stay for longer.

The staff were very friendly. They smiled a lot and generally seemed very attentive to safety.

We will go again the next time we are in Bundoran.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bundoran Waterworld also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bundoran Waterworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing