We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bundoran Glowbowl & Macks Amusements

Bundoran Glowbowl & Macks Amusements
Ranked #4 of 5 Fun & Games in Bundoran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bundoran Glowbowl and Macks Amusements has 8 lanes of Ten Pin Bowling with computerised scoring and facilities for all ages. We are also wheelchair friendly at the rear car park of the building. All the latest Pool Tables and video games in the Bowling Area. Macks Amusements has all the latest in Ticket Redemption Machines, Simulators and video games and there is a gaming area for the Mammies & Daddies.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a monday evening kids enjoyed bowling staff friendly and good value for money in the bowling, afterwards we would like to have played other games but there were children/teenagers sitting on top of tables and hanging about and really put us off from staying there any longer

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekn222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    6
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do not play the slots at Macks'”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

After my third visit to Macks', I have to say, the machines are diddled to the last. They pay out damn all. I will never step foot in their amusement centre again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BreegieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have been coming to this amusements since I was a kid, alot has changed but for the better.

Glowbowl is brilliant, kids really loved it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place, Clean,Tidy And Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great Place To Bring the Family, Very Moderately Priced, Friendly Staff and Nice & Clean,Lots To Do With Arcade Games, Dance Machines & Pool, already Looking Forward to Our Next Trip Back in July.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianMc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“plenty to do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

not to crowded and kid friendly.Bowling upstairs nice and cheap compared to prices in Belfast.latest in gaming machines staff always ready to help and fresh tea, coffee and buiscuts on demand

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bundoran Glowbowl & Macks Amusements also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Bundoran Glowbowl & Macks Amusements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing