We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allingham Arms Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
$178
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Hotel(Killybegs)(Great Value!)
$124
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Hotel(Killybegs)(Great Value!)
$89
$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fitzgerald's Hotel(Bundoran)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
199
83
44
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
83
44
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry musicquay westdance hallsaturday nightbar staffbusy hotelgreat weekendhome from homebrilliant hotelbar foodcheck in was quickchecking outwould highly recommend this hotelgreat entertainmenttop classbed and breakfastweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 383 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My self and my wife stayed at the Allingham Hotel this weekend 4/10/2013,we found the hotel to be clean,comfortable,food good,service good,would have to problem in returning to this hotel,many thanks and keep up the good work.
Chris Mc Donnell Bleary ,Portadown

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you would also recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked into the Allingham in September for a one night stay. We had a great time from start to finish. Everyone was very friendly from reception to the cleaners. We dined in the resturant on the Sat eve and it was top notch. All the staff took time to say hello, which was really nice. We enjoyed the bar where a man called the singer show was playing, he was great craic and really got the crowd going. We later went into Lisa Mc Hugh, where we danced the night away. There was some serious jiving going on,I supose it's not called the capital of Country for no reason.
Our room was lovely, with fantastic views.
Will be back

Room Tip: Ask for room 306, it was great
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves and that you found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked into the Allingham Arms for surprise 60th birthday for my wife Marie, the family gathering was made all the better by the friendly and helpful staff of the hotel, the rooms were warm ,and clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were pleasant and considerate ,my daughter and her partner were unable to get down for breakfast due to exhaustion from travelling and a very young baby,it was no problem the manager allowed us to bring them up their breakfast , now we compared this with how guests were treated in a posh hotel in Carlingford ,they arrived twenty minutes after the breakfast serving time deadline and they had to pay an exorbitant sum ,the evening dinners were presented on warm plates and the standard of the food was as good as anywhere that I have experienced , the children had home made fish fingers which not only looked good but tasted delicious,my stake was perfection accompanied by perfectly cooked veg, the surprise party for Marie on the following night was superbly organised with the table decorated with balloons ,champagne and cake.our company of ten adults and two very young children were very well catered for by again a friendly and helpful staff, overall a wonderful weekend made all the better by the accommodation and staff of this very well run hotel ,we in the words of "Arnie" will definitely be back .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the hotel. we're delighted that you enjoyed your break and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked this hotel for two nights in June, We booked a number of rooms as we were surprising a quest who was celebrating a 21st Birthday and they did not know 15 of us were coming too. The hotel let us into the room to decorate it before my friend arrived and phoned to tell us they were checking in. The rooms were spotless and we could not have asked for anything more to accommodate our stay. Also included in the price was the entrance fee to the two dances which were excellent. We had a meal once in the hotel and it was delicious and we also could not fault the breakfast, enough variety for everyone. I will definitely be back. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent stay for a birthday celebration. I'm glad that we were able to assist you and ensure that everything went to plan. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

my friend and i went for the weekend , i found the staff very friendly and the rooms were great the beds nice and comfy, i would go back again, we are planing to go next month again, i have also told my family and friends about you and they to have went and stayed and enjoyed their stay, so all in all i would go book this hotel first before any other because i enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: i would say all the rooms are the same, the beds were very comfy and we had a smoking room, and thats another reason i would go back to this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigid w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allingham A, Manager at Allingham Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews