We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Chapel basking in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chapel basking in the sun
Chapel Conversion something to brighten up any day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Chapel basking in the sun
Chapel Conversion
something to brighten up any day
dinning table
deluxe double
lounge
Christmas at Cavangarden Court
winter wonderland
Avenue in autumn
Abbey river
chillin out in the Gazebo
The Gazebo
View from Cavangarden House
Oil fire place
Private lane way
The bridge
Ballyshannon at night
Chapel window
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyshannon, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arlene W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a great place to stay, when we arrived our heating was not working properly but Christopher and family did all they could for us, they brought us electric heaters and the heating was sorted the next day, very friendly and perfect location as we brought our Labrador dog with us, would go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Not everything can always go to plan but we do try our best to correct any issues ASAP
Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luckylady...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“beautiful place and very rellaxing”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we took our wee grandchild who is two and he loved playing in the park and running around the surrounding areas and wee didnt have too worry.
It was only a 10min drive into bundoran where there was plenty to do for my daughter and her friend who are both 13.
This whole experience caters for all ages and I would definitely come back as the house had everything you would possibly need even the owner provided us with a safety gate as the stairs were in the livingroom.
Definitely would recommend it and give it 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: at nights just relaxing watching tv and kids on their ipads
Liked least: nothing, everything was great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Apologies for not responding sooner I have just been notified of this review. Thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you again in the near future
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyB123...
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful spot”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a lovely place to stay. The owners were extremely personable and spent time talking to us. If they weren't around, they quickly responded to text messages. It was an enjoyable visit!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An absolutely stunning location - houses are superbly stocked (kitchen has everything you need), fire on waiting for us. Staff were so lovely and could not have done more for us. So easily accessible to local town and bundoran. If getting taxis they are super cheap too. Well worth staying in - will definitely go back (and everyone in our group has said that). Have stayed in many self catering houses - but this tops them all by far. Could not recommend it more!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sashaferg
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Donegal”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a short break away, and decided to venture down south to Donegal. The BF and me arrived down a day later than the rest of the group due to work commitments. But this places was stunning, a long tree line entrance bring you to a beautiful 350 year old house were the family live. We stayed in the front of the chapel, had a homy warm feeling. The guy Chris that owned it was there as we arrived and we got speaking to him and he was sorting out the fire. We had a lovely stay, we got gorgeous weather and there was loads of animals. The 2 dogs are lovely and friendly and just roam about. Close vanity to big towns in donegal, so theres lots to do. Would stay again. Only issue we had was we thought there would be towels, ends up theres not, so remember to bring some!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery
Liked least: No towels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
Hello Jamie
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to seeing you again. I can only apologise that there were no towels in the house for you. You were right in thinking that they were included. Sorry again
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darleen m
1 review
“What a great place to stay as an introduction to Ireland - couldn't have been any better”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From driving down the long tree-lined entrance, to the farm at the end, it represented an image I had of Ireland. The chapel and additional rooms were spacious, clean and more than what I expected.
AND the owners, Christopher and his family, were incredibly helpful and welcoming (even though it was a busy time on the farm for them).
I, and my friends and family would go back there in a heart beat and for a longer stay (we were only there 4 nights).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Synatlf
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect family hideaway”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Cavangarden for three nights with three boys aged 9, 13 and 16 and our dog. We arrived to a very warm welcome from the owner who was very helpful but not intrusive. The chapel was warm and comfy and felt like home instantly. We really appreciated the freedom to roam the estate and could probably have had a perfect holiday without ever leaving Cavangarden. The surrounding area also provided ample entertainment so we didn't have to travel far for very happy day trips. All in all, it was the perfect place to stay and we are already planning our return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;