We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay as always”
Review of Cavangarden House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyshannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavangarden House
Ranked #5 of 12 Ballyshannon B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 16, 2007

We travel to Ireland every year and always stay at Cavangarden House. The home is close to all the Donegal CO. attractions and also a close drive to Sligo to see sights there also. It is a wonderful older house situated nicely within the 380 acres they farm. Just the drive through the woods to the home transitions you from the hustle of the N15 to the peacefulness of the property. Breakfast is a nice selection of wonderfully prepared meals. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and filled with older furniture.
Agnes McCaffrey is a welcoming and accomodating hostess. Do not miss Cavangarden on your travels through Co Donegal.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2006

We visit Ireland yearly and stay at Cavangarden House every year. This home built in 1750 is beautiful and filled with antiques. The .5 km drive curves through woods and then opens up with a wonderful view of the house.
Mrs. McCaffrey is always welcoming. The rooms are spacious with bathrooms ensuite. All rooms are nicely decorated with TV and tea/coffee.
The choice of breakfast is very varied and delicious. We've tried them all.
When you go to Co. Donegal, stay at Cavangarden, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank kathy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank evapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoniaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betotal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballyshannon hotels
0.5 mi away
Dorrian's Imperial
Dorrian's Imperial
#2 of 4 in Ballyshannon
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
#3 of 4 in Ballyshannon
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
#3 of 12 in Ballyshannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Creevy Holiday Cottages
Creevy Holiday Cottages
#2 of 8 in Ballyshannon
36 reviews
0 mi away
Randwick B&B
Randwick B&B
#7 of 12 in Ballyshannon
19 reviews
2.7 mi away
Erne Manor B&B
Erne Manor B&B
#1 of 12 in Ballyshannon
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavangarden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavangarden House

Address: Donegal Road, Ballyshannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballyshannon
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyshannon
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cavangarden Hotel Ballyshannon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing