We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dun na Si- A wonderful stay!!!”

Dun Na Si Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ballyshannon
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent a one night stay here two weeks ago and we cannot praise it enough. The rooms were very spacious and exceptionally clean. It was wonderful to enter our room and find that we had amenities to make our own tea and coffee so we could relax after a 4 hr car journey. We were given such a wonderful, warm welcome from the owner John Hurst. We had a fantastic breakfast and there was such a variety to suit everyone. The house is beautifully maintained and in such a wonderful location. We would highly recommend this guest house and we will definitely be back again! A definite 5 star! Eddie & Ann from Tipperary.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmmyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are just back from a one night stay at the Dun Na Sí guest house. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. The rooms are very spacious and exceptionally clean. The owner was very friendly and inviting and we were made feel right at home. The breakfast was beautifully prepared, with something for everyone's taste. A definate 5 star!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Just back from a stay in dun na si could not praise it enough. Beautiful big comfortable room spotless great breakfast, lovely spot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad34Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We spent one night in Ballyshannon as part of a week long driving tour of Ireland. I was so happy that we had booked two rooms at the Dun Na Si. It was a lovely property with a well maintained house and gardens/yard. We received a very friendly welcome from John Hurst, the owner. He showed us to our rooms, which were huge, beautifully decorated and very clean. There were many thoughtful amenities like in room coffee maker and small bottles of soaps and shampoos in the en suite. We left to explore the charming old town, and had a wonderful dinner at Maggie's Pub. We had a very restful night, and were treated to the most delicious breakfast of our trip in the morning. The Hurst family obviously goes to a lot of effort to insure their guests have a wonderful experience. They served fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and toast, as well as a full traditional breakfast served to order which included my favorite, mushrooms. We discussed our day's travel plans with John, who recommended further travel around Donegal. When I discovered I did not have the number for our flight the next day, he let us use his computer to find it, and printed out our itinerary. He was a wonderful host, and it was a most pleasant stay. I hope I have the opportunity to return there someday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunazure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We are just back from a one night stay at this beautiful guesthouse Dun Na Si, in Ballyshannon, Co. Donegal.

I would recommend this place to anyone, it is very clean, the owners and family are very nice and friendly, the room is very spacious and nicely decorated, and also spectacular views over the water, also the breakfast was first class, kept us going right to lunchtime :)

Can't wait to stay here again...

* All rooms are ensuite
* Telephone & TV
* Tea / Coffee making facilities
* Private car parking
* Wheelchair friendly

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline_2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastaliaApollon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballyshannon hotels
2.9 mi away
Creevy Pier Hotel
Creevy Pier Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ballyshannon
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorrian's Imperial
Dorrian's Imperial
#2 of 4 in Ballyshannon
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
#2 of 12 in Ballyshannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Creevy Holiday Cottages
Creevy Holiday Cottages
#2 of 7 in Ballyshannon
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Randwick B&B
Randwick B&B
#6 of 12 in Ballyshannon
19 reviews
3.2 mi away
Erne Manor B&B
Erne Manor B&B
#1 of 12 in Ballyshannon
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dun Na Si Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dun Na Si Guesthouse

Address: Bundoran Road, Ballyshannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballyshannon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ballyshannon
Price Range: $103 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dun Na Si Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing